Holiday Inn Express Whitby

Holiday Inn Express Whitby in Whitby

Holiday Inn Express Whitby

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
180 Consumers Drive
Whitby, ON L1N 9S3

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Whitby in Whitby

# 1 of 7 hotels in Whitby
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Whitby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Whitby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good facility and easy to book.
No.

Great place t0 stop over.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Moncton, Canada
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Oshawa, Canada
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I live in Oshawa Ontario -next to Whitby Ontario. I booked the hotel for an out if town guest. I thought I was booking on Priceline.ca I got charged in US dollars. Crazy. It would have been cheaper if I called the hotel and booked myself I lost big
I lost big time. Would have benn cheaper if I called the hotel myself I will recommend that no one ever use priceline Jim Raper. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Solo Traveler
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location just off the 401
Cranky air conditioning system in the room, windows don't open fully
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and the complimentary breakfast, also the free WiFi
Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Belleriver, Canada
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient location, fairly large rooms
to be nit picky- small lounge area, didn't like location of business/computer center and the computer was slow

I feel that the hotel is in a great location. It is just off the highway, and it is close to many restaurants and stores. The hotel has a small reception and lounge area, and the business/computer center is located there as well with little privacy. The computer was slow to work and there was only one of them. The staff seemed fairly friendly. I think the price could have been better for our room - King room, in comparison to other hotels that we have stayed at before. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jf from Harriston, Canada
July 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, granted me a late check-out
Nil

I have stayed here many times and would recommend it for people needing accommodation in the Whitby/Oshawa area. It is 3 minutes form the 401 hwy and has an abundance of dining options across the street and with in another 5 minutes east. It is quiet, comfortable and provides a hot complimentary breakfast which is not elaborate but has the basics.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kin from Ottawa, Canada
May 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beautiful lobby, and clean.
Poor breakfast, and small rooms.

The experience with HIE Whitby has been fine, but it is nothing special. The lobby is nice, front desk staff pleasant but not exceptional. Rooms are rather small. Everything looks much larger and nicer on their photographs. Breakfast so so. Many restaurants nearby. No concerns over cleanliness. They have no cribs for infant but they do have a high chair (weird). Overall met our needs but did not exceed expectations. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Sharon from St Thomas, Canada
May 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The cleaning staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff there was very helpful and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Windsor, Canada
January 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very clean, friendly staff, great location
swimming pool would be nice

nice clean rooms, friendly staff, free hot breakfast

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Whitby
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg