Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City in Egg Harbor Township

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6811 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City in Egg Harbor Township

# 5 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Lititz, PA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good proximity to beaches, nice pool area, breakfast was amazing!!
We had to have new room keys issued three times. They wouldn't work if we left the room and came back. A little annoying, but staff was very helpful and fixed this right away every time.

Overall our stay was very good. Breakfast area was very busy over the weekend but they did a great job accommodating everyone and the food was hot and fresh. My husband took advantage of the excercise area and was happy with that, and my kids enjoyed the pool area. Great little getaway!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Staff was very accommodating. The pool was clean and well situated, but could use a few more seating areas for anyone who wanted to sun bathe.
Free breakfast was really good the first day. The next day it was awful. Something like an omelette with processed cheese in it, not a good combination, and no bacon. After that we did not attempt to eat there, as the place was too crowded.

This hotel gave us everything we needed with the exception of the free breakfast. Basic items like scrambled eggs and bacon should be available every day. Hot runny processed cheese has to go. Toasters and the pancake machine should be located so they don't hold up the line when someone is making toast or pancakes. Perhaps if breakfast was extended until 11 am or 12 noon there would not be such a crowd at one time. With a few minor adjustments, the breakfast area could be a great addition to the whole experience of staying at this hotel. We stayed there on Labor Day Weekend. I think the hotel was full. ...read more

Couple
Deborah from Bryn Mawr, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best staff. Great breakfast. Fast check-in/out. Great pool. Felt welcoming.
Not a thing.

Wish it were closer to the boardwalk. I thought the staff and room amenities were super for the rates.

Group Traveler
Frederick from Mason, OH
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location which was close to the boardwalk and was priced reasonable. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
No

The hotel was located close to restaurants, shops, and gas stations. The traffic was light and could move quickly where you needed to be.

Couple
Froebel from Rahway, NJ
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check-in was a breeze and there was plenty of free parking onsite. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean and updated. Everything worked as expected.
The bathroom could use some remodeling. Also, supposedly the hotel was totally booked and when it was time for breakfast, there wasn't enough space to accommodate everyone. Had to wait till someone got up, then stand on a semi-long line for the food.

Supposedly, this hotel is undergoing renovations which explains the location of the main lobby not being in the front of the building.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Jamestown, NY
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was great, We are very happy that we stayed here. On the weekend it was kind of crowded in the dinning area for breakfast but it was nice that you could take your food back to your room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blasdell, NY
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The pool was nice and so was the breakfast
There were way too many glitches in our stay and the staff was rude and unfriendly, especially general manager. Out first non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke and our second room was never cleaned or refreshed with towels, despite many request

I would never stay at anothe Holiday Inn Express based on this experience

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big somehow we had large handicapped bathroom so the shower was big. For the price we were only 15 min away from the beach and only had to pay the seventy cents going back and forth to the beach.
The rooms have a weird smell but, easy fix bring some type of febreeze spray.

For a 3 star hotel it met my expectations, small things we had to deal with that like maintenence on the elevator.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was awesome. Extra kudos to Perry!
My husband go locked in the bathroom, we had to call for help to get him out. Lock was broken. Although the hotel apparently had undergone renovations, there are still obvious fixes needed. Examples - air conditioners too loud, elevator old & scary.

Not near any of the popular restaurant chains. Scary elevators, only 5 people can board at a time. Great, courteous staff, good free breakfast.

Christine from Ambler, PA
July 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg