Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6811 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City in Egg Harbor Township

# 5 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, RI
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient.
I normally look forward to staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed here. The hotel does not measure up to expectations of the hotel line.
Couple
Salvatore from Montgomery, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Courteous and professional service. Excellent location. After long drive cool refreshing drink station in lobby of fresh sliced oranges in ice water. Breakfast was extremely fresh and breakfast host was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Only complaint was not due to hotel people coming in all hours of the night were a bit noisy
Couple
Carmen from Cassville, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
the contimentary breakfast
no

the staff was helpful and friendly. the hotel was clean. the rooms were nice compared to different hotels I've stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rockmond from Plainfield, NJ
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was nice the breakfast was good
The toilet was leaking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was very pleasant. Quick check in and check out. Excellent housekeeping.
Better light in the hallways.
Business Traveler
Loredana from Louisville, CO
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
After first night changed room because toilette did not work. Moved to the first floor (not clean as the second one) and wireless did not work for all days. We complained several times and they didn't solve the issue. Only one night was refunded!
Couple
Leroy from Fredericksburg, VA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very Clean, morning breakfast staff was extremely nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Lititz, PA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good proximity to beaches, nice pool area, breakfast was amazing!!
We had to have new room keys issued three times. They wouldn't work if we left the room and came back. A little annoying, but staff was very helpful and fixed this right away every time.

Overall our stay was very good. Breakfast area was very busy over the weekend but they did a great job accommodating everyone and the food was hot and fresh. My husband took advantage of the excercise area and was happy with that, and my kids enjoyed the pool area. Great little getaway!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Staff was very accommodating. The pool was clean and well situated, but could use a few more seating areas for anyone who wanted to sun bathe.
Free breakfast was really good the first day. The next day it was awful. Something like an omelette with processed cheese in it, not a good combination, and no bacon. After that we did not attempt to eat there, as the place was too crowded.

This hotel gave us everything we needed with the exception of the free breakfast. Basic items like scrambled eggs and bacon should be available every day. Hot runny processed cheese has to go. Toasters and the pancake machine should be located so they don't hold up the line when someone is making toast or pancakes. Perhaps if breakfast was extended until 11 am or 12 noon there would not be such a crowd at one time. With a few minor adjustments, the breakfast area could be a great addition to the whole experience of staying at this hotel. We stayed there on Labor Day Weekend. I think the hotel was full. ...read more

Couple
Deborah from Bryn Mawr, PA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best staff. Great breakfast. Fast check-in/out. Great pool. Felt welcoming.
Not a thing.

Wish it were closer to the boardwalk. I thought the staff and room amenities were super for the rates.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.