Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Holiday Inn Express Watertown in Watertown

Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Holiday Inn Express Watertown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
101 Aviation Way
Watertown, WI 53094

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Watertown in Watertown

# 1 of 4 hotels in Watertown
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable, good breakfast
Limited machines in the fitness room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deanna from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
comfortable beds, refrigerator in room, pool, sauna, hot tub
dining area is a bit small for this size hotel

This is a very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. It's surrounded by quite a few restaurants.

Couple
John from Decatur, IL
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and a nice size
Price was too high for location.

Nice room but nothing special. Breakfast was good and tasty but a small area. Pool was nice.

Couple
Tom from Channahon, IL
April 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Supprised how clean it was.
Heat had a little oder to it.

clean an quiet.

Couple
Don from Waynesboro, GA
December 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was excellent, rooms super, it met all our expectations
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bow, NH
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed here many times and I am always pleased with the customer service and cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast is always hot, and the hotel is in a good location as far as access to the highway and other Watertown attractions.
Nothing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
July 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
overall ambiance
no

in town for a wedding and it was ideal for us. comfortable room that was quiet even though facing the road. only noise was the early rising softball players in town for a tournament. of course, being young and eager they did not realize what they were doing. have to make way for youthful enthusiasm. us seniors need to remember our family days and ways.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pierre from Ripon, WI
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I like the bedding/pillows @ holiday inn hotels.
Hot choices for breakfast ware disgusting. Liquid/powdered egg omemelttes with american cheese. Scrambled eggs that were also made from some kind of mix. The worst biscuits and gravy I have ever had (the biscuits were ok,gross gravy). ice/vend was a hike

While pretty much exactly what I would expect for a 2 1/2 star, I didnt think the hotel was a very good value. I regularly get much better rooms in cities much larger than Watertown for about half the price. I wrote this off saying "well at least they have a hot breakfast". Too bad it was one of the most disgusting breakfasts ever. You could tell the eggs were not real. The "omelette" had american cheese in it. Really? this is Wisconsin, you couldn't buy some real eggs and cheddar cheese? The gravy for the biscuits was inedible corn-starch sludge. It tasted very bad! I ended up eating some muffins and a bagel (which you could find at any crappy hotel continental breakfast). The hot tub was VERY heavily chlorinated, when rubbing sweat off my face the water actually caused my eyes to burn for several minutes. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weare, NH
October 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff friendly, room and bathroom were very clean; beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable!
No

The staff was friendly and our room and bathroom were very clean and fresh with comfortable amenities, including roomy built-in refrigerator and large flat-screen TV. Also, the beds were exceptionally comfortable! Nice dining area for breakfast, although not very roomy. Convenient location.

Couple
Lora from Omaha, NE
August 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, clean.

Without making me feel bad for being obese they put me in the handicap room with a whirlpool tub so I could relax after being up for 24 hr. it made my stay the best.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Watertown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg