Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway in Hyattsville

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
6205 Annapolis Road
Hyattsville, MD 20784

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway in Hyattsville

# 1 of 4 hotels in Hyattsville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Carol from Waynesboro, PA
May 31, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff, good free breakfast that included eggs and waffles. Room cards required to use elevator which made me feel more secure.
Jazzuzi did not work properly and it leaked to downstair room and maintenance called and woke us up at 6 am.

Good location with plenty of restaurants and a Walmart nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenwold, NJ
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Some of the rooms aren't designed very well. In one room, the toilet paper roll is several feet away from the toilet and unreachable by a normal human arm span. And, the hotel parking lot is poorly designed.
Solo Traveler
D'Markus from Kirksville, MO
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was true to the description and star quality. Also great location and friendly staff.
There was a almost vacant resturant next door and people gathered in the parking lot in the evening frequently.

Great location with Walmart and resturants close. Right by main highways and close to attractions around the area. Quick and easy check in and out process. Room was clean and fit description. Breakfast was great.

Stephen from West Newton, MA
September 3, 2013
5.0
Nothing stood out other that they were security conscience in all aspects.
There was a large youth group that needed a little better direction.

Fair, felt a little like I had to look over my shoulder, felt better when I secured the room door, had to park my car within sight of the room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was fine.
YES -- THEY TOOK A $100 PRE-AUTHORIZATION FROM MY CHECK CARD, AND HAVE NOT PUT IT BACK IN. THIS DRAINED MY ACCOUNT AND MADE ME BOUNCE A CHECK. YOU BETTER GET THEM TO REFUND THE MONEY NOW!

THEY TOOK A $100 PRE-AUTHORIZATION FROM MY CHECK CARD, AND HAVE NOT PUT IT BACK IN. THIS DRAINED MY ACCOUNT AND MADE ME BOUNCE A CHECK. YOU BETTER GET THEM TO REFUND THE MONEY NOW! POST TO XXXXXXXXX. I DON'T KNOW WHOSE MISTAKE THIS IS, BUT I BET IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME AND I'M THE ONE WHO WAS WATCHING THE PRE-AUTH, WAITING FOR IT TO GO AWAY, BECAUSE IT LEFT ME WITHOUT SUFFICIENT FUNDS. SO, I'M STILL WAITING, AND I HAVE $9.00 IN MY ACCOUNT. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Steubenville, OH
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was terrible for the price.

The value of the location of this hotel lies only in its proximity to the Baltimore-Washington highway. Otherwise, it's in an area without restaurants, shops, beauty of any sort, etc. Definitely not worth the price of a regular Holiday Inn Express.

Couple
Patricia from Newark, DE
December 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
We had been traveling some time and we were exhausted and got to the room very late but the staff was helpful in expediting our check-in process.
The hotel was fine for what we needed it just wasn't in the most nicest of areas of town.

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomendating.

Tiffany from Washington, DC
October 10, 2012
7.0
Morning breakfast
Roaches in the bathroom. Not very clean.
Couple
Ravi from Henrico, VA
September 6, 2012
Couple
5.0
Nothing.
Everything. Location. Cleanliness isn't that good. Difficult parking!
Couple
Ann from Parkville, MD
August 23, 2012
Couple
7.0
Convenient to FEDEX Field and highway.
This hotel didn't have an in house restaurant or lounge.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC-B W Parkway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg