Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95

Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95 in Vero Beach

Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95

Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
9400 19Th Lane
Vero Beach, FL 32966

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95 in Vero Beach

# 8 of 20 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tonya from Tallahassee, FL
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff
No

Although I had problems with my debit card your staff handled it with a smile.

Mike from Vero Beach, FL
June 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Creal Springs, IL
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Since it was 1am when I booked it for Dec 20th but the hotel didn't change their dates until 6am, so they were mad and weren't going to let us stay.

I originally was at the same hotel 20mi down the road, but didn't realize the address was different. When I called the hotel they told me to call Priceline. When I called Priceline they said that in order to change it, both hotels would have to agree, they did, then after an hour of going back and forth, Priceline finally told the manager there was nothing they could do. I will NEVER use Priceline again!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Jenna from Jacksonville, FL
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location
There was no hot water on the morning of my second stay. The water was ice cold. I believe the hotel was conducting work during my stay.

The hotel was good overall. Close to the outlet mall and the highway. The staff were friendly. The only thing I had issues with is the hot water.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Lookout Mtn, GA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
convenient to the locations I needed
key cards did not work well.

good clean hotel nice free breakfast had multiple problems with our key cards

Business Traveler
Joseph from Florence, SC
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff
Carpet needs to go. The deodorizer s used to mask the odor may be worse than the carpet smell. Both together knocks you to go outside. Maybe because they have a pool and well you get it.

Very limited channel selection. Could not get the room cool enough on an 85 degree day. WiFi was not constant. Need a place to sit out in front of hotel, a bench or two would suffice. Checkout is 11 not 12 as stipulated in description. Not the star rating it was given. Need to step up a couple of notches before they are there. Staff very professional. Bed and linens ok. Breakfast was ok Grounds ok Checking in and out seamless ...read more

Couple
Albert from Litchfield, NH
July 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing.
Yes there was bed bugs in the first room from the carpet and in the bed,the next day we asked to moved to a different room and there was bed bugs in bed and carpet We had trouble sleeping from the constant bugs irritation.

We have nothing good to say about this hotel, the staff at the desk on check in was not very nice also.. But the bugs was the worst experience we ever had at Holiday inn express in many trips around the country. We would not recommend this place to anyone. Due to experience with bugs mentioned above we moved to another hotel to get bug free sleeping and no irritation from rug or bed bugs. The move cost us and additional $168. we did not get any money back from the Holiday Inn Express for the last two nights we had paid for up front. ...read more

Couple
Athena from Anaheim, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was in a great location and had comfortable beds.
Nothing specific

I recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys shopping. It is next to dozens of outlet stores.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, Room.
see below

Overall, was good. Breakfast serving until 9:30a. We went down at 9:10a. Bacon and pancakes were out and never re-stocked. Forks and napkins were out. Another guest had to restock forks.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Lake Mary, FL
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wanted to spend a few days in Vero beach for a short getaway. Without spending a lot to stay on the beach side we didn't mind the short drive. The accommodation at the Holiday Express was perfect. Restaurants and shopping all located on the main highway.
When booking our reservation at the Holiday Inn Express it was everything we expected. Perfect for a two night stay.

Great place to stay for a short two day getaway. Outlets were very disappointing as well as the local mall. We are spoiled with the shopping in the Orlando area so not fair to compare. Nothing for younger kids to do but that is expected because it is not a resort. We wanted a clean place to stay without spending a lot. Great accommodations! Very peaceful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach I-95
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg