Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Vernon in Vernon Rockville

Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Vernon Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
346 Kelly Road
Vernon, CT 06066

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Vernon in Vernon Rockville

# 1 of 4 hotels in Vernon Rockville
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Lancaster, NY
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel room was clean.
The hotel was under construction. This fact was not Published. If we would have known, we would have not stayed at this property! My husband is handicapped and the elevator was out of order as well as the gym. Air condition didn't work either!

Don't be inconvenienced by staying at this property. Staff didn't offer solutions to any of our Issues. Poor customer service!!

Ben from East Greenwich, RI
December 3, 2013
2.0
that they're going to be closing soon very good move on Holiday Inn Express behalf
definitely will not want to stay here again Hotel ready for remodel should have been closed until completed unable to put out signature breakfast because of future closure like it would be a big deal to throw out any extra food
Hugh from Los, CA
October 30, 2013
3.0
Room was clean, breakfast was very good.
Bed was not good at all.
Couple
Nicholas from Nutley, NJ
August 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was good. Nice restaurant next door.
The hotel had originally had us in a king size room, but said that they could switch us to two double beds because we booked on line.

Good location and adequate for a short stay.

Couple
Thomas from Irwin, PA
July 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
easy access to interstate
no

hotel was perfect for our one night stay, easy access to interstate, good breakfast opened at 05:30AM.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beverly from Hyannis, MA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location. Excellent breakfast. Desk staff very helpful.
You want to know who made our beds, emptied our trash, and replenished our towels? That would be ME. Housekeeping never came into our room until the day of checkout, when they were in such a rush to turn over the room they woke us up@9am. No tip, ladies!
Couple
Kristina from Proctor, VT
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
First time in the Vernon area. Pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean, bed comfortable.

Hotel is clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. Close to I84. Angellino's rest. right next door is fabulous. Excellent food. Warning...do not order appetizer's. A lot of food for a very fair price. Best part of the trip.

Couple
Johnny from Chestnut Hill, MA
October 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
Hotel was great, roomy and great amenities.

Hotel was great, roomy, great amenities. Everything you could ask for in a hotel.

Couple
John from Hummelstown, PA
October 16, 2012
Couple
1.0

This hotel really messed up. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express location again.

Business Traveler
Dave from Grand Junction, CO
October 7, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Softest towels I've ever experienced in a hotel.
Found large bugs running around floor and on bed in morning. Was not happy about that.

Friendly, helpful staff; nonsmoking areas/halls smell like smoke. Breakfast menu was great.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Vernon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg