Holiday Inn Express Tiffin

Holiday Inn Express Tiffin in Tiffin

Holiday Inn Express Tiffin

Holiday Inn Express Tiffin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
78 Shaffer Park Drive
Tiffin, OH 44883

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Tiffin in Tiffin

# 1 of 3 hotels in Tiffin
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Tiffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
Smells like cigarettes

Cigarette smell overwhelming to me. Pool not available. Did not care for paying for an amenities that's unavailable.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CT
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained.
I have no negative issues.

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. The free buffet breakfast was excellent.

Couple
Dennis from Paris, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terra from Layton, UT
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Front desk staff and cleaning crew were especially nice. Location was great for such a small town. Indoor pool was appreciated since there was not much else to do with freezing temps and snow emergencies. The breakfast person on Thursday was very nice.
Beds were very very hard. Even members of our party who prefer a hard bed woke up sore. If you didn't sleep on your back, your limbs were guaranteed numb in the morning. The weekend breakfast attendant treated us like we were a burden for being there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tiffin, OH
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I like the cleanliness of the room and it was very spacious.
I actually stayed here two nights. The first night upon check-in I was given someone else's room and was made aware of this when I actually walked into it and found the individuals bags and personal belongings in the room.

The second night I stayed here I was given a handicap accessible room but was not told this and was kind of freaked out when the bed started vibrating in the lights started flashing. It was also a smoking room which was not what I wanted.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, IL
December 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Employees were very friendly and helpful.

This hotel is in a quiet location and has ample parking. The breakfast is pretty good and has a nice variety. The rooms are also very clean. We have stayed here 3 times and have not been dissapointed yet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, OH
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
when booking through priceline there is no where to state that more than one bed is needed. when checking in we found that we were given the handicapped room with one bed. I went to the front desk and asked to switch rooms with two beds and they did.
not really

for two and a half stars this is a nice hotel. clean, staffing was friendly and nice pool area. parking is a little limited but well lit. breakfast area gets crowded quick.

Couple
Christy from Delaware, OH
April 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
rooms were clean and staff was very friendly
nothing. we enjoyed our stay

I have stayed here many times. There is no other hotel in the area where I would stay!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Parker City, IN
April 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice room and staff!
The only thing I did not like was that they gave me a smoking room and it smelled very bad.

It's a very nice motel! I think it should have more stars than 2.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Sterling, OH
August 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was close to where we needed to be for the day. It was clean. Always love when breakfast is included.

Check-in was fast. Room was good. We had a king size with a pull-out couch. Breakfast included.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg