Holiday Inn Express Swansea

Holiday Inn Express Swansea

Holiday Inn Express Swansea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1400 Gar Hwy Route 6
Swansea, MA 02777

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Swansea in Swansea

# 1 of 1 hotels in Swansea
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Swansea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Swansea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Swansea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Greenland, NH
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That it was close to where I needed to go.
This hotel is awful, the staff that I dealt with was rude, the food for breakfast is gross, and the pool is tiny.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very good and attentive.
There was a very, very loud party in the next room--the hotel staff only did something after I called to complain at 11:30p. Front desk said "Yeah, we can hear them too." Staff knocked on their door within a few minutes. Not sure why I had to call first.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orono, ME
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was in a convenient location and staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Walpole, NH
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool was out of order so we had a very unhappy child. Went to run the water in the shower and we had rusty water come out for a few minutes. Was told breakfast was till 11, went down at 1015 and it was all picked up.Not the best stay we've had.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
December 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, everyone is friendly
Not at all.. I will be staying here once a month so very happy to find it..
Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Nashville, IN
October 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were unbelievably competent and helpful. They upgraded us as a courtesy to help meet our family's needs better. They knew what they were doing and were empowered to do it. Nothing more satisfying than staff with power to make a change.
Staff were great - very competent and seemed empowered to make the customer (me) happy - that is what I like to have! They were kind but not super friendly - but I would take extremely competent and helpful over super friendly any day.

Very nice hotel with one of the best breakfasts we've had. The decor felt like we were staying in a 4 star or better. The pool and room were clean and nicely decorated with up-to-date and very ascetically tasteful decor.

Couple
Ralph from Fraser, MI
September 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel was clean, staff was great and a great value for the money.
Workout area was too small
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Windber, PA
September 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Swarthmore, PA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was clean and quiet. Rooms felt comfortable and well-maintained, except for the shower curtain rod which was Duct taped in place. I would return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathleen from Richmond, VA
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was huge
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Swansea
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Swansea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.