Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2500 136th Ave Court East
Sumner, WA 98390

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner in Sumner

# 1 of 2 hotels in Sumner
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D'Alene, ID
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy check in
The bathroom was very small. There was a small shower rather than a tub. Considering the money we paid for this hotel I expected something a little nicer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jena from Tucson, AZ
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everyone was super nice! They remembered why I was in Sumner and always ask how everything was going with my family and myself.
We were placed in a handicap room at first. Not too bad but my only dislike

I looooove their breakfast! I'm addicted to making myself tea now. Haha

Solo Traveler
Donald from Hayden, ID
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Redondo Beach, CA
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is ideal for visiting our family. There's room, and it's a nice hotel.
Couple
Kathleen from Eldon, MO
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the pillows, warm cookies at end of day
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Soap Lake, WA
March 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
the pool hot tub excellent breakfast food and seating
the train noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was super clean, comfortable and quiet even with the trains going past throughout the day and night.
No restaurants near by

Staff was great; breakfast was good and (hotel employee) who set it up Mon - Thurs was wonderfully sweet and considerate. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. Close to freeway and across the street from a gas station.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Chewelah, WA
November 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable
trains going right by
Couple
Aileen from Kirkland, WA
October 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view of Mount Raineer
Train but, I grew up in Sumner so it was like old times

Great being off the freeway

Couple
Linda from Lino Lakes, MN
October 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The noise from the nearby train going by numerous times throughout the night and into the morning prevented any semblance of a good night's sleep.

When we told, the person working said there was "a train" on the side of the hotel where our room was located. I asked what she meant, "Does that mean the train goes by once each night? More times?" She shrugged her shoulders and gave us a half "I don't know." I found out the train goes by 5-6 times in the night and throughout the early morning hours. Every times the train goes by, it blows its horn. Loudly. If you want a restful night of sleep, this is not the hotel for you. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.