Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner in Sumner

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2500 136Th Ave Court East
Sumner, WA 98390

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner in Sumner

# 1 of 2 hotels in Sumner
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Lino Lakes, MN
October 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The noise from the nearby train going by numerous times throughout the night and into the morning prevented any semblance of a good night's sleep.

When we told, the person working said there was "a train" on the side of the hotel where our room was located. I asked what she meant, "Does that mean the train goes by once each night? More times?" She shrugged her shoulders and gave us a half "I don't know." I found out the train goes by 5-6 times in the night and throughout the early morning hours. Every times the train goes by, it blows its horn. Loudly. If you want a restful night of sleep, this is not the hotel for you. ...read more

Couple
Marion from Oceanside, NY
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was lovely! Nice staff, clean, great breakfast. We were very happy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogue River, OR
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Our room was close to parking making it easy to load and unload. Breakfast had a nice variety. Convenient distance to relative's house
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Sequim, WA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I actually slep well.
Loud... Between train track and busy hwy. Hot tub jets did not work and it was not fixed during my entire stay. Pancake maker broken at breakfast. One of my criterion was room service. There was none!

Wish I had a chance to do over. I would never stay there or pay what I paid for such a disappointment.

Couple
Sven from Elgin, IL
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy access off the highway, great room, excellent bed, great shower (finally, a hotel with an actual shower instead of a stupid bathtub). We had to leave very early in the morning, but the breakfast room looked very inviting even though we didn't use it.
The train tracks run close to the hotel and they blow their horns for some reason sometimes. Didn't wake me from my sleep though.

The hotel has a guest laundry room ($1.00 per machine in quarters) and soap for sale at the front desk ($1.20).

Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Athol, ID
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Englewood, CO
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Located close to where I needed to go.
It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was great.

The staff was very responsive.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland, CA
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice. Decorated so cute.so nice to have a warm cookie when I arrived. Also lemon water. Loved it.
Couple
Mark from Victoria, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff, wonderful spacious room, great location, free internet, and very tasty breakfast.
No complaints.

Clean, new, and convenient location.

Couple
Mark from Victoria, Canada
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness of the room and public areas. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The well laid out breakfast. A great experience overall!
No

A wonderful experience. Everything clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg