Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall in Marshall

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 I-20 East
Marshall, TX 75670

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall in Marshall

# 4 of 14 hotels in Marshall
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, MS
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable rooms, very nice and up-to-date bathrooms, friendly staff!
Kids complained pool was salty.
Couple
Jarrod from Fort Worth, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean. Breakfast was better than expected. The hotel was much nicer than others in town. It was well worth any difference in price. I didn't feel like I needed to double lock the doors.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast.
The bed slept like a "hotdog"
Couple
Donna from Booneville, AR
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, smelled good, spacious room
Hard tomfind for the first time.

I would rate as near excellent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and attractive. Grandchildren loved the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Arthur, TX
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was good, the staff nice, good breakfast. I like the location because it's not in the center if town.
There was a bug under vanity in bathroom. I didn't like that they failed to mention a $20 pre authorization charge to my credit card; I looked at bank acct.and happened to see it. When questioned,clerk said it would b refunded at checkout and has not been

The location is good-on edge of town. Nice pool. Room cleanliness questionable-found bug under bathroom vanity. I didn't like that they charged a $20 per-authorization fee on my credit card without telling me. I just happened to check my bank account and see it. When questioned, desk clerk said it would be credited at checkout, and it was not. Two days later there is still no credit. When I called back, different desk clerk told me it takes 7 to 10 days to credit the pre-authorization charge. Breakfast was pretty good, although some of it was cold. Staff was nice. Internet was fast. Workout room was nice. Check in time was 3:00; I got there at 4:30 and room wasn't clean yet so they switched me to one that was. Overall not a bad experience, but will probably try another hotel next time I'm in town. ...read more

Couple
Ronald from Tomball, TX
May 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Breakfast.
I can't believe that Priceline booked me into a smoking room. If I had booked this room late I could understand because it was graduation day in Marshall, however I booked this room about six months in advance. Completely unacceptable.

Hotel was fine. I gave it a bad rating because YOU (Priceline) put me in a smoking room. I will think twice before using Priceline again if this is to be your policy. Again I booked this room WELL in advance, so there is no excuse to put me in a smoking room because of unavailability . My wife and I came home smelling like tobacco in our clothes and other luggage.

Couple
Dee from Houston, TX
July 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was great!
They have smoking rooms available.

The hotel was neat and clean. The staff was very accomodating. We were assigned a smoking room and I was horrified. I thought our trip was going to be ruined because the stench (cigarette smoke) was absolutely foul. The staff tried to air it out with a machine, but of course it didn't work. To my delight, they were able to assign us a new room before the night was over.

Couple
Glennda from Cleveland, TX
May 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice, clean room and bathroom. Excellent response to noise level by management staff.
Little Leaguers were in hotel and very noisy, but management resounded very quickly.

Very nice facility, pleasant staff, clean rooms.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg