Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
2609 Blue Heron Drive
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast in Marion

# 3 of 16 hotels in Marion
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean and very friendly staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Prairie, IL
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Easy to get to, clean and the staff was friendly.
Couple
Ronald from Antigo, WI
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Newer hotel
could not find anything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston City, IL
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The modern decor and convenience of the room was excellent. The layout was great and unique. It was very comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome.
There aren't very many surfaces in the bathroom for toiletries and things. The Wifi was also pretty slow, but we were in the farthest room from the lobby.
Senior Travelers
James from Wauconda, IL
January 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
King Room was very nice...plenty of space, and nice furniture.Free breakfast was delicious...coffee excellent, and the scrambled eggs were moist and tasty.Recommendation for dinner at 17th Street Bar and Grill was fabulous...across the street
Bathroom...only one switch to control light AND fan. Annoying, not to be able to control the fan separately.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was super friendly.

I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the hotel stay was very enjoyable.

Couple
Kathleen from Dwight, IL
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
You could see where vacuums don't reach, like under the night stand near the beds.
Business Traveler
Eric from Orlando, FL
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was incredibly clean, the staff was friendly, even made adjustments and gave me a specific room so I could have the view I wanted. Breakfast was great too. Wide selection of items, and they had lots of fresh fruit as well. Wi-Fi was perfect!
I liked everything. This place really did a good job. It's a new hotel so I think they are still working on making sure it's a high-quality stay.

Make sure you have breakfast. It's really that amazing. The Wi-Fi was very good as well. Most of the hotels I've been too have spotty Wi-Fi connections, but this place not only had a good connection, but allowed me to connect multiple devices without a problem (my cell phone, tablet, and laptop).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, TN
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Bloomington, IL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a nice facility in a convenient location. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and professional.
The pool area was hazy with chlorine, enough so that even if you didn't get into the pool your eyes were burning. There was no way to open the windows to mitigate the haze.

Great location, nice rooms, clean facilities and yummy breakfast. Will stay there again!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.