Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento in Elk Grove

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2460 Maritime Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95758

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento in Elk Grove

# 4 of 6 hotels in Elk Grove
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gail from San Antonio, TX
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The comfort of the room.

Very close to the Interstate, room had all of the amenities necessary for a short or ling term stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I like the hotel's location, free breakfast and their good selection and free wifi. Also this hotel being Pet Friendly.
There is no toothbrush or razor in the room.If you forget to bring this items with you. You have to go down at the reception to ask for it. The Microwave and coffee maker maker are not working because the outlet where you plug the appliance have no power,

About 2:00 AM we smelled something burning on the AC in our room. We turned it off and unplugged the unit then called the frontdesk. We told the lady at the front desk about it and all she told my cousin was to turn it off and open the window. That there is no technician that night and no manager and that they're fully book and no room for them to move us. All we wanted was to get the AC checked to make sure that the room is safe for us and all the oother hotel guest. If not for my cousin calling and asking that a technician should be sent to our room to check the unit and make sure that it is safe they would not call a technician. We then received a call form one of the staff and said that they called the manager, that they can transfer us to another hotel if we want to and that a technician is on the way. The technician was really apologetic and nice. He understood our concern. He was able to fix the unit. He had tried to replace the capacitor but when he turn the unit On the burning smell came back so he replaced the motor. When we check out the next day,the man at the reception was nonchalant when we ask him if the Manager was there he said, The Manager won't be here until tomorrow (Monday). When we mentioned what happened in our room the night before, he then said I was told about it. Then he also said I cannot do anything about your room rate because it was prepaid. They need to train thewir staff more on respponding to calls about SAFETY and CUSTOMER SERVICE. I know that Holiday Inn always have a good customer service and good training since one of my aunt worked at Holiday Inn years ago. ...read more

Couple
Inger from Calistoga, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0

we had a hard time finding the hotel, next time I would ask for directions BEFORE we head out

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location--we were right off I-5 for easy access to a number of places and events in the area, and convenience for trip home.
Pool size. I really like to swim for exercise when I travel, and this pool was square and very small.,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Incline Village, NV
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location near freeway (but not too close) and restaurants nearby.
Furnishings are a bit tired.

Staff was friendly. Wanted $30 for two queens vs. a king. Breakfast was standard. Overall good but not great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
May 7, 2014
8.0
the breakfast was GREAT!
The keys weren't working properly for any of the guests and the pool area was not maintained as expected for a 2 1/2 star hotel..so maintenance was the only thing lacking (big time)

the batteries need to be checked for entries.. the keys will not work if not maintained. This hotel needs a new maintenance crew desperately. Other than that, all was GREAT!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, CA
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyonville, OR
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from San Jose, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the price and location
the honesty of the house keeping leaves a lot to be desired. I left some medication on the refrigerator door and when I came back two hours later they said that there was no medication in the refrigerator, now why would I make that up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carolann from Oakland, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was big, well furnished with 2 double beds, sleeper sofa, coffee table, two desk/tables, micro/frig, big screen tv, relatively quiet even tho' fully booked.
A little far from equestrian center, further than other Holiday Inn Express next to hwy 99, but nicer neighborhood as a result.

Staff was really nice, breakfast had a nice selection. I don't usually agree to stay on the first floor but we were at the end of the hall and it was really convenient and quiet. I used Priceline Express deal
--- base, so it a good deal.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove - Sacramento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg