Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
575 Richmond Street
Chatham, ON N7M 1R2

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South in Chatham

# 1 of 7 hotels in Chatham
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
 
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Dallas, TX
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very accommodating to my very late check-in. Also had to switch rooms due to a maintenance issue and it was no hassle and was resolved within minutes.
Second room had a broken plug plate which could be a safety issue & the brushed nickle finishes on the bathroom light and nightstand lamp had rust on them. Also stepped on a bottle cap & Victoria Secret tag that were not cleaned from the previous people.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Better than expected from the rating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Helpful desk staff. Breakfast extensive and clean dining area.
No complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Camilla from Palatine, IL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything was newer and in good condition and very clean. The free breakfast was great, very extensive and we really enjoyed it!
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beautiful, new hotel with an indoor pool. Also has room with King bed and pull out couch which was exactly what we were looking for! Very nice staff and lovely breakfast too.
The bathrooms were very attractive, but also very small (as in if you were sitting on the toilet you couldn't open or close the door!). Was a little surprised to see such a small bathroom in a newly constructed hotel.

Overall nice experience, would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Kingsville, Canada
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is beautifully renovated. The staff at the front desk was exceptional and they were very accommodating right as soon as I arrived. The free Internet access and the free continental breakfast the following day were very much appreciated.
Unfortunately, the shower was lukewarm and had little pressure.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Perhaps next time I will even use the saltwater pool

Group Traveler
Pat from New Dundee, Canada
September 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very quiet room, nicely laid out. Pool area was exceptionally clean as well. The large walk-in shower was lovely.
The grout in the shower area needs a good scrubbing.
Solo Traveler
Jarrod from Windsor, Canada
December 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Recent renovation, good job, everything was brand new.
Housekeeping could be better, found our room wasn't vacuumed good enough, also hallways.

The hotel was nicely renovated, however I hope they will keep up with keeping the whole facility clean. I could see where this could be slipping already.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Ayr, Canada
December 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
In town for a family funeral. We were very beaten up after a day of visitation and weren't received very well when we went to check-in.

It was quite obvious that they gave away our rooms to walk ins and we were left with the left overs!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.