Hotels in Centereach

Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook

Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook

Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3131 Nesconset Hwy Rte 347
Centereach, NY 11720

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook in Centereach

# 1 of 1 hotels in Centereach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Martinsburg, WV
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find. The free breakfast was very good. The front desk staff was very helpful. Great water pressure.
No complaints.
Business Traveler
Mehdi from Baltimore, MD
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oneida, NY
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was perfect for what we were there for. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.
The room fan was very noisy and came on regularly. It didn't matter if you had it set on cool or heat. I even turned off the power and it continued to go on and off. I tried to unplug it, but couldn't.
Couple
Debra from Knightdale, NC
August 21, 2013
Couple
The staff was amazing! This hotel should definitely be upgraded. It has so many amenities and is really nice and easy to find. There are many stores around this hotel and some excellent restaurants within a reasonable 20 to 30 minute easy drive.
Loved this hotel!

Should be 3+ or better.

Business Traveler
Michael from Fairport, NY
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff never told me I accodentally booked 2 nights when I checked out after the first night. Priceline refused to work with me after I realized I booked 2 nights instead of just the 1 I needed.
Same as above.

Same as above.

David from Vero Beach, FL
July 26, 2013
8.0
quality of the rooms and public spaces
no

excellent wish priceline wouldinlude tax in total

Couple
Andrew from Brooklyn, NY
July 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
I thought that the cleanliness and value were great.
No.

Clean hotel with good staff. Great room for the price. Lots of amenities. Good location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Amherst, NY
July 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice staff. Free parking.
Poor wireless connection. The router went down on the floor. No on site restaurant.

Nice hotel. Would recommend it. Nice amenities. There is a nice complimentary breakfast, but no on site restaurant or room service. Staff was very pleasant.

Business Traveler
Lynn from Ojai, CA
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Helpful staff. Late check in went well. Very nice, clean room Enjoyed the work-out room
Can't think of anything I didn't like.

Excellent location close to Whole Foods, Macy's and very nice restaurants. All welcome by the business traveler.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Oswego, NY
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
night staff was bored and it showed. They did not want to be there and it showed. In the am a bus was parked outside the first floor our room. It started at 7 am easter sunday and sat running for more than hour. The moved out front.

night staff was bored and it showed. They did not want to be there and it showed. In the am a bus was parked outside the first floor our room. It started at 7 am easter sunday and sat running for more than hour. The moved out front. There was many places to park not right outside the rooms. Look it is cheap stay and clean the location is closest to the college. Other than that you get what you pay for. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg