Hotels in Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
165 Town Run Lane
Stephens City, VA 22655

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Stephens City in Stephens City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Stephens City
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ickesburg, PA
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, highway easy off and easy on, friendly staff.
The breakfast eggs were gummy and the bagels were hard as a rock. definitely had been around for a while before breakfast was served.

The hotel was the average expected Holiday Inn Express, but the morning wakeup continental breakfast was not the best or the freshest.

Couple
Ronald from Tallahassee, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel was located next door to my sisters where I was going, and is easy on and off to interstate.
Due to some clowns playing with fire extinguishers and tripping the water sprinklers at 1AM in the morning, a couple inches of water in the hallways and spreading into our room on the 2nd floor, the entire hotel was evacuated at 1:30 AM in the morning.

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 previous trips home and were very happy with the hotel. Thay is why we wanted it again. The hotel was completely ill prepated to handle the situation that night. The guest were gathered in the lobby with all their luggage and no one on the staff took charge to inform guest of what was happening and no managers showed up. When inquiring of our status at the front desk, a clerk pointed to a sheet of paper and said write down you name and room # and we will get in touch with you. Had it not been for the assistance of a Deputy Sheriff looking in his smart phone and giving us # to various hotels in the area, I'm not sure what we would have done. We contacted another Holoday inn and they had a smoking room for the remainder of the night but were booked solid for the next two nights--No Thank you. We contacted a Hampton Inn and they had rooms, so at 2AM in the morning we walkws into their lobby in our PK's and luggage. It was a better hotel than HInn but there was a price difference. When we arrived back home yesterday, there was a message on our home phone sating he was sorry for the incident, and looked forward to seeing us in the future. Not on your Life. I think the hotel staff should have tried to help us find new accomodations in their hotels and not have to pay all over again. I think the Holiday Inn should offer us a free 3 day stay on one of our next trips. The charges are still on our credit card, as well as the cost for the new hotel. We weny home to bury my baby sister, who at 66 had a unexpected Heart Attack and died 4 hours after arriving at the hospital. Holiday Inn has lost our trust and confidence, and I have no objection to your organization forwarding this information to them. Staff was copmletly untrained to handle a situation like this, and was ready to abandon ship when yhe fire alarms went off. Ronald in Tallahassee Fl ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Johnson, NY
October 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
We were turned out at 1:30 AM because of vandalism at the hotel. The young girl at the desk was overwhelmed by this but held up very well. We were sent to other hotels (Same or better grade)and all ended well. I hope the culprits were caught and jailed.

Considering everything that went on, I think things were OK. I do think the rating was a little high.

Couple
Dallas from Youngsville, NC
August 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
electronic room keys did not work all the time
Business Traveler
Laurence from Murrysville, PA
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly!
N/A

Overall it was a very nice stay. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and courteous staff
none

excellent location and good service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, OH
July 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for our need
nothing

excellent for our need

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Denville, NJ
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Love the outdoor pool.
no

The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Wheaton,IL
November 25, 2009
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, easy to get to.
Poor climate control in rooms, no Satellite TV.

Clean, pretty new facility. The climate control in the room didn't work well. Heater left a burning smell in the room that lingered for a long time.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg