Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City in Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Holiday Inn Express Stephens City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
165 Town Run Lane
Stephens City, VA 22655

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Stephens City in Stephens City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Stephens City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Irene from Whispering Pines, NC
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and in good shape.

After reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was great. Room was clean. Free breakfast and Wi-fi.

Couple
Anita from York, PA
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great breakfast with hot eggs and pancakes.
Towel rack fell down, not fixed. Housekeepi..ng missed a lot the one morning we stayed the 2nd night.

Overall was clean and well maintained.

Solo Traveler
Tania from Newnan, GA
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast- Always fresh hot food, and fresh everything-Love Holiday Inn Express- Always have a good experience with this brand.
No

Friendly staff- Very accommodating

Couple
Robbie from Fontana, CA
May 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was good for us.
No one was at front desk for about 15 minutes to check us in. The whole hotel smelled like smoke. The bathroom toilet I don't think got cleaned before we arrived.
Couple
James from Melbourne, FL
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ickesburg, PA
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, highway easy off and easy on, friendly staff.
The breakfast eggs were gummy and the bagels were hard as a rock. definitely had been around for a while before breakfast was served.

The hotel was the average expected Holiday Inn Express, but the morning wakeup continental breakfast was not the best or the freshest.

Couple
Ronald from Tallahassee, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Hotel was located next door to my sisters where I was going, and is easy on and off to interstate.
Due to some clowns playing with fire extinguishers and tripping the water sprinklers at 1AM in the morning, a couple inches of water in the hallways and spreading into our room on the 2nd floor, the entire hotel was evacuated at 1:30 AM in the morning.

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 previous trips home and were very happy with the hotel. Thay is why we wanted it again. The hotel was completely ill prepated to handle the situation that night. The guest were gathered in the lobby with all their luggage and no one on the staff took charge to inform guest of what was happening and no managers showed up. When inquiring of our status at the front desk, a clerk pointed to a sheet of paper and said write down you name and room # and we will get in touch with you. Had it not been for the assistance of a Deputy Sheriff looking in his smart phone and giving us # to various hotels in the area, I'm not sure what we would have done. We contacted another Holoday inn and they had a smoking room for the remainder of the night but were booked solid for the next two nights--No Thank you. We contacted a Hampton Inn and they had rooms, so at 2AM in the morning we walkws into their lobby in our PK's and luggage. It was a better hotel than HInn but there was a price difference. When we arrived back home yesterday, there was a message on our home phone sating he was sorry for the incident, and looked forward to seeing us in the future. Not on your Life. I think the hotel staff should have tried to help us find new accomodations in their hotels and not have to pay all over again. I think the Holiday Inn should offer us a free 3 day stay on one of our next trips. The charges are still on our credit card, as well as the cost for the new hotel. We weny home to bury my baby sister, who at 66 had a unexpected Heart Attack and died 4 hours after arriving at the hospital. Holiday Inn has lost our trust and confidence, and I have no objection to your organization forwarding this information to them. Staff was copmletly untrained to handle a situation like this, and was ready to abandon ship when yhe fire alarms went off. Ronald in Tallahassee Fl ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Johnson, NY
October 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
We were turned out at 1:30 AM because of vandalism at the hotel. The young girl at the desk was overwhelmed by this but held up very well. We were sent to other hotels (Same or better grade)and all ended well. I hope the culprits were caught and jailed.

Considering everything that went on, I think things were OK. I do think the rating was a little high.

Couple
Dallas from Youngsville, NC
August 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
electronic room keys did not work all the time
Business Traveler
Laurence from Murrysville, PA
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly!
N/A

Overall it was a very nice stay. Will stay there again when we are in the area.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Stephens City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg