Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)

Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275) in Saint Petersburg

Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)

Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2171 54Th Avenue North
Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275) in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was excellent and included breakfast very good.
Carpets were obviously recently shampooed and were damp. Room smelled of mildew!! The staff did move us when we complained but the second room was also smelly but not quite as bad as the first.
Group Traveler
Karen from St. Louis, MO
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
ALL the staff were helpful and friendly. Their knowledge of the area and recommendations made our trip that much better. The room overlooked the pool and was against trees which provided privacy. Everything enhanced the experience.
There was a slight odor in the air conditioner. We never mentioned it.

The location was so convenient. It was right at the highway and next door to a Cracker Barrell. We chose to sleep in and miss the complimentary breakfast but still had an opportunity to eat at our leisure. There were no disturbances. The other guests were so quite you felt as though you were alone. We were minutes to everything we wanted to do. We'd ask for loacal resturants and places and the staff would tell us about the little nuances that made it special AND provide mapquest directions. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff, cleanliness.
Poor wwifi reception. Room quality vs. price not a match. A bit overpriced for room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, TN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Free breakfast had good variety to choose from. was very good.
Pool was full of leaves & debris. Needed cleaning.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location was good.
The room was musty, dank smelling. The air was cranked to the lowest setting & when we turned the heat on, the smell was horrendous. We were told at check-in this was only room if we booked with 3rd party.

This was one of the worst rooms I have stayed in. The cleanliness was good but the musty smell was awful. It was freezing cold and we had to ask for a blanket. They brought up a well-worn thin blanket. When we turned the heat on the smell was horrendous. I don't ever want to stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. We were told this was the only room they could give use since we booked with a 3rd party. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jarod from Greenacres, FL
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast

Great experience. We stayed one night. Cracker Barrell is right next door which is perfect for families.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and friendly--very friendly staff. Easy parking--in and out
Fox News was on--in all their obnoxious glory--in the breakfast room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price.
The room smelled musty and the air conditioner was loud.

Okay hotel if you get a good price and are only staying for a short visit. Easy access to Tropicana Field.

Family Traveling with Teens
Juanita from St Petersburg, FL
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
cleanliness, exercise rm
staff did have enough breakfast food

very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent room and cleanliness!!
It's imperative that Priceline figures out how to ensure Non-Sm rm.I was told PL requests NS(thru online chat w/ PL)I called hotel...we were in smoking rm, and would not chg it because booked thru Priceline and no NS avail. Worked out eventually(not good)

Great value for your money, if you can work out details of what you need. Not in great area of St. Pete, but has redeeming qualities of clean, nicely decorated rooms, and Cracker Barrel next door, so there is lots of activity.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg North (I-275)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg