Hotels in Spokane

Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
N. 801 Division Street
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown in Spokane

# 7 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Julie from Cranbrook, Canada
April 13, 2014
9.0
Welcoming staff. Upgrades are awesome. Loved the breakfast area.
Couple
Gary from Fruitvale, Canada
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location , price , nicely done,free breakfast , good parking, great beds, friendly staff.
We would have liked king bed but were told 2 queens were all that was available,still worked out but was cosier, nicer view on riverside of hotel with balconies,don't know what takes to get those rooms?

Good location ,walking distance to downtown through riverfront park, good complimentary breakfast , we missed the managers evening reception . very nice furnishings and great view from patio.

Business Traveler
Mark from San Leandro, CA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Montrose, Canada
February 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

It has been a few years since we last stayed at this hotel but it will definitely be part of future travel plans. The recent upgrades are impressive and the staff was welcoming and willing to help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendliness of the staff!
It was great!

From the check-in process, to the stay, to the breakfast accommodations, everything exceeded my expectations. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was new and a very convenient location to downtown.
The parking lot was very small, although the room I had came with its own parking stall.

The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Very good experience overall.

Couple
Vickie from Kooskia, ID
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
VERY PET FRIENDLY! Great place to stay with a dog. Small patio outside our room with grassy area for doggie business. Employee (Tanya) even offered dog sitting in the hotel office. Also- no extra pet fee or deposit was required. Love that!
Other dog owners don't always pick up after their dogs. Bad idea. If we want to encourage this hotel to keep welcoming dogs, then we need to show our appreciation.

Love the PET FRIENDLY attitude. See comments above.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Front desk, room service, & breakfast staff very friendly & helpful. Totally liked the hot breakfast in the morning. Liked location to GU, complimentary airport & 5 mi radius shuttle along with GU rates. Will definitely use here for my GU child if need!
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Kenmore, WA
September 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel in a spectacular location. Attractive room, great breakfast.
Nothing.

This hotel was the best that I have stayed at in Spokane over many years. The setting on a rocky cliff is spectacular. This hotel deserves a better rating though I am happy to pay for its present star rating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Libby, MT
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly. The room was the cleanest I've seen in a long time. The breakfast was good even though the pancake maker was down.Plenty of bacon and sausage for all not to name the other delicious food.
I really didn't like being woke up at 4am to a fire alarm only to find out there was no fire. Then again at 6 am and then 7. My daughter could not sleep after the first fire alarm which contributed to us both being grumpy.

Overall the hotel was great. The front staff and the breakfast lady were very friendly. The bathroom and room was impeccable. I don't think it was worthxxx after not getting a good nights sleep after being woke up 3 times to a fire alarm. I have been told I should get a refund. I would consider staying again if that is possible.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Spokane-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg