Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3961 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 13 of 71 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Frederick from Chula Vista, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location. It was in the middle of everything. Close to Stateline Nevada, the beaches, and all the attractions. Particularly liked the touch with the homemade cookies and coffee at the reception.
The décor could be more updated. The area was very small. One of the smallest queen rooms I have seen. Since it had an open balcony right near the entrance of each room, you could smell cigarette smoke from the outside.

We liked the location, friendly staff, free parking, all day coffee service, and the free hot breakfast. The wi fi was not that strong and we had some issues with some of the devices not connecting readily. Staff were friendly. It should have a designated smoking area and should implement its no smoking policy. The room décor and appliances should be updated. The floor from the second level was noticeably uneven, with some raised and lowered areas. The rooms are very small for double occupancy. Over all, our stay was average. Nothing outstanding nor appalling. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Fair Oaks, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable, quiet, and easy to find. I will be back.
No.

Holiday Express is usually consistently good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
air conditioner in the room was not working properly. very cold!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The first room we were given looked clean but after a few minutes of walking around, we noticed the carpet was filthy (bottom of our feet were black). They did provide us with another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
pricey. At this price, the room was small and breakfast had less options.

pricey. At this price, the room was small and breakfast had less options.

Group Traveler
Sean from San Francisco, CA
February 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location in the middle of South Lake Tahoe, with easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and grocery store (across the street). Room was well heated and clean with a spacious bathroom and nice shower.
The breakfast room in the lobby is too small, and getting the free breakfast involves a lot of jostling with other guests. Get there early.

Friendly staff provided plenty of information about the area and local ski resorts. Rooms were warm, well-equipped, clean and quiet. Overall, a great hotel option given the price, with a nice central location and plenty of dining options in walking distance. Just don't expect much from the free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Cotati, CA
February 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was centrally located and the staff were very helpful. Our room was clean, we requested a rollaway and it was promptly delivered.
No, we would definitely stay again.

The rooms were off the main street and that was very nice. We walked to dinner and it was very conveinent.

Couple
Doug from Vallejo, CA
January 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent room! Clean and warm in the winter. Very nice staff, we will be back.
No. The wireless internet had a problem but tech support was able to fix it fast.

Recommend. Walking distance to casinos in the summer. In the winter if it's cold you might want to drive. Restaurants close by, shopping center close by. This is a nice spot and a nice, basic hotel/motel. Clean!

Senior Travelers
Anita from Georgetown, TX
July 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was crowded but well-appointed.

This is a very nice facility with modern conveniences, friendly accommodating staff, and all we expect in our hotel choice.

Couple
Marguerite from Valley Springs, CA
July 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and in a great location. Within walking distance to the casinos.
Nothing
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg