Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3961 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

# 10 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
air conditioner in the room was not working properly. very cold!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The first room we were given looked clean but after a few minutes of walking around, we noticed the carpet was filthy (bottom of our feet were black). They did provide us with another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
pricey. At this price, the room was small and breakfast had less options.

pricey. At this price, the room was small and breakfast had less options.

Group Traveler
Sean from San Francisco, CA
February 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location in the middle of South Lake Tahoe, with easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and grocery store (across the street). Room was well heated and clean with a spacious bathroom and nice shower.
The breakfast room in the lobby is too small, and getting the free breakfast involves a lot of jostling with other guests. Get there early.

Friendly staff provided plenty of information about the area and local ski resorts. Rooms were warm, well-equipped, clean and quiet. Overall, a great hotel option given the price, with a nice central location and plenty of dining options in walking distance. Just don't expect much from the free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Cotati, CA
February 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was centrally located and the staff were very helpful. Our room was clean, we requested a rollaway and it was promptly delivered.
No, we would definitely stay again.

The rooms were off the main street and that was very nice. We walked to dinner and it was very conveinent.

Couple
Doug from Vallejo, CA
January 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent room! Clean and warm in the winter. Very nice staff, we will be back.
No. The wireless internet had a problem but tech support was able to fix it fast.

Recommend. Walking distance to casinos in the summer. In the winter if it's cold you might want to drive. Restaurants close by, shopping center close by. This is a nice spot and a nice, basic hotel/motel. Clean!

Senior Travelers
Anita from Georgetown, TX
July 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was crowded but well-appointed.

This is a very nice facility with modern conveniences, friendly accommodating staff, and all we expect in our hotel choice.

Couple
Marguerite from Valley Springs, CA
July 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and in a great location. Within walking distance to the casinos.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dusted&Definatelydis from Stockton, CA
May 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Horrible, Horrible staff. A staff member nearly ran my child over as we walked back to our room from the pool area. Non-apologetic about incident !

I would NEVER stay at this facility again..EVER!! VERY rude staff..especially asst. manager. A front office staff member nearly ran over my child in the parking lot (he wasnt running wild- he was right next to me - she was obviously in a hurry and in her world pedestrians AND hotel guests do not have the right of way.)After advising the on duty manager of the situation,i was told "she has her story, you have your story - I'm not a judge..what do you want me to do about it?" - the most unprofessional holiday ever!! This place seems like its individually owned and opped. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kelly from Henderson, NV
July 26, 2010
Group Traveler
9.0
We loved the location and look of the Hotel. We had a great time
The beds were so very, very small and hard!!

The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean & had pretty landscaping with the mountain trees. It was quiet and safe. The hotel was walking distance from Gondolas, shopping, dining and concerts. The room had Air Conditioning and fridges. Nice bathroom. Our only complaint: Beds were very small & hard doubles. Pool was clean and very well kept. We had a great time and will be staying here again. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg