Holiday Inn Express South Burlington

Holiday Inn Express South Burlington in South Burlington

Holiday Inn Express South Burlington

Holiday Inn Express South Burlington Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1720 Shelburne Road
South Burlington, VT 05403

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express South Burlington in South Burlington

# 2 of 11 hotels in South Burlington
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Burlington Flats, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was larger than expected,I also liked the 2nd sink outside the bathroom.
Room was dirty, pool needed repair, coffee was cold, not enough family seating at breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Granby, Canada
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was centrally located
Needs updating, the breakfast left a bit to be desired

It's relatively comfortable, no bells or whistles, gets the job done if you're on a business trip. I wouldn't recommend it for vacation/pleasure.

Couple
David from Nashua, NH
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Staff! Good breakfast
Swimming pool liner was torn Hot tub was dirty

Hotel is is a good location Staff was pleasant Room was a good size

Couple
Michael from Framingham, MA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff great pool area great breakfast great
nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bed & pillows were so comfortable. It was clean, friendly staff. Just stayed 1 night on our way to Maine. Had updated decor.
Couple
Sandra from Beaconsfield, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Marcel from Candidat, Canada
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatboro, PA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The layout was odd. We were on the fifth floor and to get to the front desk and breakfast area we had to take an elevator to the 2nd floor, walk down a long hall, and then take a different elevator to the first floor. Not the most ideal of situations.

Overall, it was eh. The front staff was young and seemed to confuse politeness with fake grins and snark. I asked for the wifi password and was twice told it was with my key card, even though I mentioned that I knew where it should be and that it wasn't. Also, being greeted with "do you need something?" when I was standing at the desk was a little off putting. While the rooms themselves were clean, there needs to be better attention paid to the hallways. There was a spiderweb with two spiders on a light and window in the hallway that appeared to have been there for awhile. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Town Of Mount Royal, Canada
July 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good breakfast .
AC in the room soundet like a 747 taking off .
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg