Holiday Inn Express Shelby

Holiday Inn Express Shelby

Holiday Inn Express Shelby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2001 East Dixon Blvd
Shelby, NC 28152

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Shelby in Shelby

# 1 of 10 hotels in Shelby
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gregory from Fuquay Varina, NC
March 10, 2016
9.0
Close to activities.
The bathrooms are a little dated, but not dirty.
Group Traveler
Kyle from Cades, SC
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Wasn't to far from Shadyside Dragway, the whole reason we went up there was to catch a $10,000 drag race.
The shower needed more attention, it was not the cleanest by no means.
Karen from Palmyra, VA
May 24, 2014
10.0
near family and friends, close to restaurants and shopping
no

It is in the parking lot of the Shelby Mall. There are several restaurants in the parking lot and also nearby on the highway. The mall is close enough for walking and so is the movie theatre.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Hotel was close to Cleveland County Fairgrounds and the Mall. The staff was very helpful and nice.
The only thing, was that there pool was green, but the staff said that it was alright too swim in.

I would recommend this Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express was clean, not overpriced, and had a Hot Breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Karen from Palmyra, VA
July 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
location
price a little high, breakfast bar could be improved

We have stayed before and it is convenient to family, friends, shopping, restaurants...near major roads but far enough off highway to be quiet and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Nadia from Davidson, NC
March 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast.
Not this time.

This is a reasonably priced hotel. Located conveniently near the interstate and shopping center. Nice large clean rooms.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Barberton, OH
January 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I was only here overnight but it was everything i expect from a holiday inn.

The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled. The bathroom layout was a little different from any other holiday inn express iv'e stayed at the sink was outside the bathroom right behind the door. Some people may not like that but it was fine for me. The rooms were clean and updated and the shower was amazing plenty of water pressure and plenty of hot water. I really don't have anything negative to say it was a nice stay. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Woodstock, GA
August 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
The Hotel honored our request for ground-floor & was clean & nice.
N/A

The Hotel was in a nice/safe area and convenient to traveling locally.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Ludington, MI
June 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, Friendly, and Helpful.

The Staff was very helpful and cheery. They smiled and made sure the room was cleaned up while I was out.

Couple
Randy from Virginia Beach, VA
November 9, 2011
Couple
4.0
Easy check-in and check-out ....oh that's right, that was because of 'Priceline', sorry.

Wallpaper peeling off the wall, room and bathroom so-so clean, bed not comfortable, entrance door to room was missing striker plate at latch assembly making it unsecure, construction materials piled up in the main lobby(oh and I called the desk before making the reservation through Priceline to see if there was any construction or painting going on because I am alergic to paint, and was obviously lied to), and the clerk at the desk acted like she was doing me a favor for being there. Was not impressed with that stay and we usually try to stay at HDI hotels. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Shelby
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.