Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
226 Aurora Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nathan from Los Angeles, CA
November 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good location, a few blocks away from Seattle Center. Room was clean. Parking is cheaper than other hotels that I looked at.
We were given the handicap room. The bench in the bathroom did have some mildew on it's underside. It didn't bother me too much, but it bothered my girlfriend.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
October 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great view of space needle on the top floor. Within walking distance of several attractions and easy access to highways.
Wish there was some better food choices for the continental breakfast - eggs,bacon and cinnamon rolls weren't the best. Only thing that was good was cereal, bagels and yogurt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
September 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was relatively comfortable and the room clean. Breakfast was well stocked throughout the morning. Staff was pleasant.
The bathroom area could have been cleaner. We used Uber and drivers had a hard time with drop off/pickup due to strange location. Sundries didn't have any tylenol/pain reliever. Large truck in alleyway woke us up at 8:30 am.

We booked this as an overnight getaway in the City during an extremely busy weekend where hotel space was limited. It's a solid 2 1/2 star hotel with proper amenities. Parking is only $15 per night, which in downtown Seattle felt standard, if not a bit low. It's sandwiched between Aurora/99 and a second hotel (Holiday Inn) with an alleyway between - and large garbage trucks went through waking us up around 8:30 am on a Sunday morning, a bit earlier than we wanted to rise. For whatever reason, we didn't receive a Sunday paper and there was one for every room that was occupied on our floor. For a room to strictly spend the night in (a bed to sleep, a place to shower) it was a good value and clean. The guests were not sketchy or strange - lots of families and folks headed to the NFL game. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Showerhead, friendly and helpful staff, location, car service arrangements, breakfast!!
Size of room for cost
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location,close to Whole Foods.The lotion soap and shampoo, love the scent and quality. Like the extra outlets, USB and AC on the nightstand. The cleanliness and the size of the bed, very large.
Bathroom was small, sometimes we have been given bottled water, but not this time. Hot water for tea was too hot. Cups needed sleeves to prevent burning fingers when holding cup.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
May 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was good, but . . .
The walk to Seattle Center was longer than I thought it would be.
Couple
Virginia from Tacoma, WA
May 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Provided transportation to the ball park
Mary Ann from Waimanalo, HI
May 15, 2015
10.0
Great breakfast and wifi, and walking distance to the Space Needle, Denny Park, and shops.
No, was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great room. Free breakfast. Close to City Center.
Taxi service was horrible reporting to the hotel was terrible. Cabs were more than 20 minutes late. They didn't upon arrival. And they parked in an un-findable location. The staff needs a process for watching out for the cabs for guests.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.