Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center in Seattle

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
226 Aurora Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn Haven, FL
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location for my family's visit. Very close to the Space Needle, the Monorail system for getting downtown and the bus for the ballpark. Really good free breakfast, great staff.
Of 4 rooms; 2 had a Space Needle view. The other 2 were clean and quiet but had no view at all, looked directly into a blank wall. The Laundromat on site had no where to get change for the machines. Even the front desk was out.

Nice reception by Jason the front desk clerk after a very long travel day.

Solo Traveler
Joanna from Astoria, NY
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I definitely enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. When I came from my long flight I just felt so restful when I got in the room. The bed, the bathroom, the scent, very pleasing. Plus the staffs are friendly and very helpful during my stay.
Wifi service was messed up. At first, it was working but when I came back after my day its not working at all.

This hotel definitely met my expectations. I got what I paid for. Clean room, helpful staffs, accessible location. Their breakfast is very hearty and one of the reason why I purchased this hotel. Wifi service didn't really served me well, i hope this could be fixed in the future.

Senior Travelers
David from Marshfield, WI
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The amazing staff. They did there best to make every guest feel important. The staff that handled the breakfast were outstanding as was the front desk.
No

Clean to a T.I was just as impressed by the way the staff took care of all your needs.

Couple
Megan from Oklahoma City, OK
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was especially helpful and informed about the area.
The breakfast room was cramped for the amount of guests at the hotel over the weekend. There was a long line and few seats. The walls in the rooms are also thin. We were 2-3 doors from the elevator and could hear every "ding" and person in the hall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was great for me, and the staff when I checked in was amazing! Can't say the same for when I left because there was no one to be seen at the front desk as I waited for 30 min to checkout. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
I had to pay for parking and I couldn't even park in the hotel garage! I had to park at another hotel but still got charged. There was a man sleeping in the hotel lobby when I needed to check out and I'm pretty sure it was the desk agent.

I was very upset that no one from the staff was to be found when I needed to check out. I couldn't complain about the parking, couldn't turn in my keys, couldn't even see my final bill. I ended up waiting 30 min for someone, tried searching all staff areas, calling staff extensions, still nothing except for a person just passed out on the couch in the lobby. I waited as long as I could but had to just walk out with no help in order to get to work on time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lori from Eagle River, AK
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The customer service was great, rooms clean, and loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room! It was especially nice with the incredible breakfast every morning!
Beds were a little bit hard and the Co structure outside was not expected.
Business Traveler
Britt from Durango, CO
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff.
Even though I paid by Priceline in advance, they kept charging authorizations every night that caused me challenges when I went to use my credit card later.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Kennewick, WA
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Qianling from Shanghai, China
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Location is quite good, very convenient for public transportation.
no

Very nice hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, KY
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff.
The walls were thing and the doors did not insulate from the sounds in the hallways or from other rooms.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg