Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3950 Jupiter St
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything!
The location was hard to get to at first!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Our room was spacious and cozy. They even upgraded us to a 2 QN with sofabed for free when I asked for a rollaway bed. It's an unexpected but wonderful upgrade. Breakfast was delish! That pancake maker is a winner!
Someone left shirts and socks on the 2nd drawer by the TV, saw it the first day. Thought it would be taken out when Housekeeping went in the 2nd day but it wasn't. Guess they thought it was ours.
Gerald from San Diego, CA
April 25, 2015
1.0
I never wanted this room. Someone did no t cancel
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Simi Valley, CA
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. Location was great. My experience was pretty good.
Parking! The spaces available were extremely tight. I drive a 2013 Ford Fusion and I just could not fit comfortably into a space without dinging my car or the next one. Spaces were not wide enough for my car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast was decent. Bathroom was spacious and very clean.
Our door was left open by cleaning staff on one of the days. Park lot spaces were too small and there weren't enough spaces.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Taylorsville, UT
April 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice staff, free breakfast, free parking, clean room, proximity to freeway
The hotel outside of the room is a bit musty and there is a dog boarding house nearby so there is some barking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevensville, MD
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and good breakfast
Parking spots too narrow
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Youngtown, AZ
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The friendly and helpful hotel staff. The roomy bathroom. The wonderful breakfast provided and the yummy cookies!
The small parking spaces and small pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All of our questions and needs were immediately and cheerfully attended to. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was a great way to start the morning .
The location is good, however the hotel is a little tricky to get into due to traffic patterns and center islands on the main street nearby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from San Bernardino, CA
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very cozy and made me feel right at home. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was awesome!!!
The parking spaces!!! They are too cramped, even for small compact cars!!!

Couldn't complain.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.