Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North in Scottsdale

Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
7350 East Gold Dust Avenue
Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North in Scottsdale

# 20 of 77 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Leticia from El Paso, TX
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazingly accomodating. They put breakfast out a bit earlier than the scheduled time on the weekend so our tennis team could eat before their 7am match.
Kristi from Goodyear, AZ
July 2, 2014
4.0
There was no pool available due to maintanance.
No except pool prob
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Denver, CO
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
CONVENIENCE. PRICE. BREAKFAST INCLUDED.
WALLS A BIT THIN.
Couple
Mark from Yuma, AZ
December 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was quiet, clean, and well stocked. The breakfast was more than just "donuts and coffee."

This hotel is about 500 feet off the main street in a quiet neighborhood. easy access to neighboring streets and attractions. The breakfast buffett was well stocked. The pool area was clean, and it had more of an at-home backyard feel than the typical "bath-tub surrounded by concrete" environment you get from a lot of other hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Prescott Valley, AZ
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The tv was pre-set at such a low level that neither myself nor my wife could enjoy any programs. Did not feel that the staff was an competent as they could be.
Couple
Katelin from St. Louis, MO
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
They have a wonderful outdoor area with a large green space, patio chairs outside each first floor room, and their [small] pool. We requested a pet-friendly room and we had direct access from our room to the green space. Perfect for Frisbee!
The pancakes and eggs at breakfast were not very good. The eggs were runny and their pancake cooking machine did not fully cook the pancakes. However, there were many other breakfast options and so I did not leave with an empty stomach :)

I will definitely return!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0

For the price off of priceline.com -- it was a great deal. It's not a five star, but it is very good for the star level.

Couple
Tracey from Ames, IA
June 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Business center with ATM, breakfast area with attentive staff, evening cookies, full length mirror in suite, good parking.
Minimal brochures on local attractions. I know it can look tacky in an attractive lobby, but could locate a small display in the business center area.

Thermostat sensor in our room's minisplit unit was not very sensitive and had difficulty maintaining a constant temperature. The room would become either too warm or too cold. The unit worked in the 100+ degree days, and we were there for only four days, so we did not report the idiosyncrasy to the management.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was convenient because it was just off a main street that we used a lot. The room was nicely decorated and clean.
Our room wasn't cleaned while we were out so we opted to not have it cleaned one day.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg