Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District in Savannah

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
199 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District in Savannah

# 5 of 122 hotels in Savannah
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeremy from Hilton Head Island, SC
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
There was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Atlanta, GA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great location close to River Street, and walking distance to mostly everything in the area.
staff was hit or miss....some were great and others weren't as hospitable. staff outside at valet stand were all great and friendly. concierge was very helpful.

the first night we stayed there, someone kept knocking on our door every 20 minutes starting around 4 am. I finally answered after they started banging the door, and let them know they had the wrong room. it appeared to be someone who was out late at night looking for friends perhaps that were staying at the hotel. I did call the front desk to let them know, and they didn't bother to say sorry for the inconvenience or offer to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had a wonderful view of River Street and the Savannah River.

This hotel was in walking distance of most places in Savannah. The rooms were very clean and we loved having a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was a nice treat because food was pricey in Savannah.

Group Traveler
Danny from Darlington, SC
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was very nice and in a great location. The breakfast was great as well. The staff was very friendly.
Nothing not to like.
Couple
Laura from Hamburg, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, Friendly, Pretty, Excellent breakfast with alot of seating, Good location to all attractions, close to the river, across the street from the trolley stop, Nice pool, The best place to stay, Should be rated higher
none
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood, MD
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selbyville, DE
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel & room in great location. Breakfast was more than expected.Staff was very friendly & helpful
Hallway was somewhat noisy . Definitely needed more towel racks so towels could dry & not need to be replaced on daily basis.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, good complementary breakfast, friendly staff
Shower head did not work well and water pressure was low

Great deal for the price and star level. Have stayed in 4-star hotels in Georgia that are not as nice as this one.

Senior Travelers
Sue from Griffin, GA
December 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Proximity to the river walk. The staff was outstanding.
Nothing.

All areas were clean and spacious. The parking arrangements either self or valet were both good and very secure with the garage next to the hotel. The breakfast offered had a good variety of food selections and plenty of coffee, juices and milk. There were very small children and toddlers with many seniors and everyone seemed as pleased as we were. Would recommend this hotel again, and would love to stay there again as well. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
October 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
The room was not as clean as it could of been.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg