Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
199 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District in Savannah

# 4 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Baden, PA
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location within walking distance to a lot of scenic areas. Highly recommend the Skyler Restaurant 1 block down East Bay St. Food was delicious, friendly staff and great atmosphere. The hotel was above our expectations for an express hotel.
Parking, had to wait 45 minutes for our car to be brought to us
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, super friendly staff. Will stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great. The location was the best
Vacation was too short
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
March 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
The bed was hard as a rock..the bed squeaks just leaning on it..the shower door leaks water so the entire floor is soaked..and the ac/heating unit was broke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, IL
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly Beautiful & price Great location
Wish the happ hour would have been available on weekends too.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
close to my location
asked for a room with two beds or bed with fold out couch room had one bed and said that I book third party was not guaranteed the room I needed had too bitch to get a rollaway not too happy with what I had to pay for that room

great breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to the historic district, clean. Enjoyed having a bar to relax after a long day of touring.
Couple
Jeremy from Hilton Head Island, SC
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
There was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Atlanta, GA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great location close to River Street, and walking distance to mostly everything in the area.
staff was hit or miss....some were great and others weren't as hospitable. staff outside at valet stand were all great and friendly. concierge was very helpful.

the first night we stayed there, someone kept knocking on our door every 20 minutes starting around 4 am. I finally answered after they started banging the door, and let them know they had the wrong room. it appeared to be someone who was out late at night looking for friends perhaps that were staying at the hotel. I did call the front desk to let them know, and they didn't bother to say sorry for the inconvenience or offer to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had a wonderful view of River Street and the Savannah River.

This hotel was in walking distance of most places in Savannah. The rooms were very clean and we loved having a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was a nice treat because food was pricey in Savannah.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.