Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport in Savannah

Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1 Yvette J. Hagins Drive
Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport in Savannah

# 19 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Pooler, GA
March 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
dirty pool/jacuzzi

This hotel is ok but not that great

Couple
Stephanie from Mcdonough, GA
October 6, 2011
Couple
7.0
I liked the bed it was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
The hall carpet needed cleaned and the pillows were a little to soft.

The hotel was nice for the price. The location was a little far from the historic district. But over all was a good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Winder, GA
August 3, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable, kid friendly, good breakfast
Too far from downtown Savannah & Tybee Beach

The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was really good. The beds were very comfy. The only suggestion I would have is around the pool area is very slippery and my 4 year old fell several times but didn't get hurt. It was also about a 15 mile drive from downtown Savannah.

Couple
Ricky from Covington, GA
July 8, 2011
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything

The staff at the hotel were terrible. Complained of noise in ajacent rroms, nothing was done. Requested to be moved to another room, not accomodated.Pictures on the website are misleading. Very poor experience.

Solo Traveler
Joan from Warner Robins, GA
June 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, friendly staff and easy access to freeway. Room was spacious. Grounds well maintained.
Nothing

Hotel met expectations as far as friendly staff and service. Even though I was right off the elevator the room was quiet and I wasn't disturbed by loud guests.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marybeth from Ocala, FL
May 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very convenient to highway and shopping. Close to airport for the air traveler, we drove.
The chlorine in the pool was very high, we mentioned it to the desk clerk and she said they were in the process of fixing the situation.

Very comfortable beds, spacious room and lovely decor. Didn't know about the refrigerator or microwave in the room, but was a very nice touch. All of the employees were accommodating to our needs.I would book this hotel again.

Couple
Grover & Janice from Gainesville, GA
May 12, 2011
Couple
10.0
The breakfast and staff (Marie & Anne) who were exceptionally professional and friendly.
There was not a restaurant attached.to the hotel for room service

We came into Savannah for our son's college graduation. It was an awesome experience with family. The buffet breakfast was a great step up from a continental one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Ball Ground, GA
April 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
Clean, modern decor, felt safe, good, and complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Gurnee, IL
April 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very convenient to the airport.
The suite requested was not actually a suite as expected. It was a single room with a pull-out sofa in addition to the 2 queen beds.

Nice hotel for families or business travelers though certainly not posh. This hotel was converted to Holiday Inn Express from a Comfort Suites hotel. The free breakfast was a plus and offered a reasonable start to each day. My teen children enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Minimal fitness facility-with room for only 3 people at a time. My only real concerns with the hotel involve the "suite" I thought I was getting the executive room I actually got. It was a single room with 2 queens and a pull-out sofa. I expected a semi-separate room for the pull-out sofa with an additional TV, like we enjoyed at the Cambria Suites hotel down the road. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brad from Jackson, GA
March 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great service and very clean rooms!
There was no early check-in.

This is a great hotel for the price and location. I would stay here again!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg