Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie

Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie in Sault Ste. Marie

Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie

Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
320 Bay Street
Sault Saint Marie, ON P6A 1X1

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie in Sault Ste. Marie

# 4 of 25 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacques from Ottawa, Canada
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room size, quality of breakfast, and cleanliness were all nice features that were appreciated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Orleans, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hot breakfast was great and the pool/hot tub as well. Stayed with my husband and kids best hotel we ever stayed in.
nothing loves it all

Excellent, friendly staff, room service was excellent, breakfast has LOTS of variety for all to enjoy.

Group Traveler
Lyette from Elliot Lake, Canada
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
it offered free transportation to the theme parks
n/a

curtious staff, free parking, good location. it was a very enjoyable trip thanks to the hotel and staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room & gym was nice staff is rude & unhelpful! !

SAFE IS RUDE & UNHELPFUL WORLD NOT STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!!

Solo Traveler
Brian from Parksville, Canada
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet and very clean and located conveniently. I liked the updated and new decor a lot. Staff was professional and helpful.
The beds were just a touch soft ...I liked the pillow-top beds but just a slightly firmer mattress is preferable.

I liked the fact that I got a deal on the room...normally 135 CDN per night and I got it for 85 CDN. Like the updated lobby and breakfast area ...lots of windows and comfortable dining furniture, more private area for using technology, would prefer to have real granola, not fruit loops, for breakfast but otherwise good choices for breakfasts that come with room charge. I would stay here again and will also recommend the hotel to friends. I also used priceline for my car rental on same trip. Excellent! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flesherton, Canada
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Decor... Amazing details
Parking lot was full-ish and in awkward place

This far exceeds the star level. Loved it.

Couple
Tiffany from Mason City, IA
October 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel was spotless! The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to choose from. Our room was spacious and the fireplace was lovely.
I wish the room would've had a large tub instead of just your standard tub.

I would definitely stay here again! The only set back is the location. The Canadian side of Sault Ste. Marie is a little dirty. If this hotel was on the American side it would be perfect. There is a holiday inn express on the American side, but I'm not sure if it's brand new like this one.

Kevin from Owen Sound, Canada
September 6, 2013
9.0
The building was well maintained. Nice pleasant staff, and great breakfast!
No negatives.

Hotel definately met our expectations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
New,clean and well appointed for the price
Elevator which is planned to be replaced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet and comfortable. The pool is nice for kids, too (deep end is only 5').
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg