Hotels in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5730 Gantt Road
Sarasota, FL 34233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75 in Sarasota

# 22 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Philadelphia, PA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
One night stay during business travel. The room was clean and comfortable.
Felt like I paid too much for what it was but I guess the "season" dictates the price. Previous night I stayed at 4 star hotel in tampa for $50 less.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was friendly, providing us with some good local tourist-type advice regarding Sarasota. The room was clean and available as promised.
The hotel is in an average location, several highway exits away from the modern and prosperous retail locations. Other guests of the hotel were a bit sketchy, milling around the parking lot and making my wife feel uncomfortable.

Other reviewers have mentioned and I just experienced that this hotel has an uncomfortable vinyl mattress cover on the mattress. Way uncool and unusual for a 2.5 star hotel and a Holiday Inn Express branded hotel. I would definitely look elsewhere before settling for this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Angola, IN
January 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Had washers and dryers
The rooms are dark. They do not have enough lights

The Hampton Inn was much better for the same price range.

Solo Traveler
Andy from Lutz, FL
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to where i needed to be.
I stayed on the 1st floor and the window in the room fell out of the holder and could not get it back in but front desk moved me to another room so everything was OK.

Overall a OK hotel not as clean as some Ive stayed in the overall it meet expectations.

Couple
Angelique from Sanford, FL
October 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
I really liked the cleanliness of the room and the cookies that were made for us daily.
The first day no ones hot water worked so that was terrible. Also my room had this weird smell to it like a stale old musty kind of smell.

He hotel was nice and I like it although I didnt like that I did not have hot water thefirst day and was not offer compensation. I also didn't like that there was a weird smell in my room as well. Every time I entered the room it smelled like that and I could open the window to air it out either.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great breakfast, friendly staff
The bed was incredibly stiff and not conducive at all for comfortable sleeping. The pillows were ok, but I was definitely glad I brought an extra from home. I woke up every morning with sore back and shoulders.
Larry from Spring Hill, FL
May 1, 2013
if you email me again I promise I will never never !! use your service again Larry Hansen
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location Staff was friendly when engaged
Cleanliness left a lot to be desired

Yesterday's Linens propped open the door when I arrived to my room. Had to kick those out of my way to get in. Shower head had no pressure; sink did not drain. Addressed those issues with front desk. Friendly but did not get issues with plumbing resolved. Room ended up being full of mold and dust. Stayed three nights and have been suffering with a severe sinus infection from the time I got home (a week past stay). Guess you get what you pay for. Will not rule out staying at this brand in the future, just not this particular property. Someone needs to teach them proper cleaning methods. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Sarasota, FL
April 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They put me in a suite. It was like living in an apartment. It was great
The sausage patties at breakfast

THIS HOTEL IS VERY RETRO. LIKE STEPPING BACK INTO THE 1960'S. IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. THE SUITES ARE LIKE SMALL APARTMENTS. COMES WITH A FULL BREAKFAST. ITS IN A GREAT PART OF TOWN AND CLOSE TO I-75

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Sarasota, FL
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel is retro in looks and everything is very nice.
Breakfast could be better but not bad

This hotel is very quiet and has a retro look to it. Clerks are very friendly. I would stay here again!!!!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg