Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75 in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5730 Gantt Road
Sarasota, FL 34233

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75 in Sarasota

# 20 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IN
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Andy from Lutz, FL
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice Clean Hotel
Nothing

Nice Clean Room right off I75

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, light, safe. Friendly and helpful staff.

East access from Clark Road and I-75 exit in Sarasota. Close to restaurants. Pool and area to take a walk. Not in an industrial park!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
hot breakfast, location to siesta key
can hear neighbors talking, or tv. low internet bandwidth
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rebeca from Orlando, FL
July 9, 2014
5.0
The location
The bathrooms I think the stuff they used to clean give us an allergic reaction
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Kingwood, TX
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, VA
May 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel has many good qualities, including attractive interior, good walking areas for pet, breakfast, and access to downtown and expressway. Staff we're very friendly.
Our pet-friendly room was cramped and poorly maintained, even though we paid more for housekeeping. Also, toilet seat was loose and didn't stay in place.
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Philadelphia, PA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
One night stay during business travel. The room was clean and comfortable.
Felt like I paid too much for what it was but I guess the "season" dictates the price. Previous night I stayed at 4 star hotel in tampa for $50 less.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was friendly, providing us with some good local tourist-type advice regarding Sarasota. The room was clean and available as promised.
The hotel is in an average location, several highway exits away from the modern and prosperous retail locations. Other guests of the hotel were a bit sketchy, milling around the parking lot and making my wife feel uncomfortable.

Other reviewers have mentioned and I just experienced that this hotel has an uncomfortable vinyl mattress cover on the mattress. Way uncool and unusual for a 2.5 star hotel and a Holiday Inn Express branded hotel. I would definitely look elsewhere before settling for this hotel again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East - I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg