Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City in National City

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1645 East Plaza Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City in National City

# 2 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Bullhead City, AZ
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location, clean quiet, good breakfast. no extra charges
nothing. great stay
Senior Travelers
Michael from Tucson, AZ
November 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Friendly staff, clean room. The breakfast buffet, nice. Plenty of USA Today papers.
I was told I had to pay a $10 fee. This was over and above my pre-paid amount. This annoyed me.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was wonderful. The staff was accommodating, helpful and so very nice. Breakfast was good, Coffee/tea available 24/7 with stores and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is on a bus line, which made local travel so convenient.
Everything was good.
Couple
Roaa from Sacramento, CA
November 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was convenient. Close to highway, ofcourse hot breakfast was good.
1. Parking places were plenty, but just the location itself made it difficult. 2. Outdoor Pool, although heated, it was outside by parking lot which makes it uncomfortable.
Couple
Paul from Hanford, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were big and very clean, the staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially Sarah at the front desk.
our room was by an exit door that was locked at night, but we unfortunately could not get much sleep because of some 20something year old guests and sadly their parents kept going in and out of the door yelling and slamming the door until well after 4 a.m

I would definitely stay there again, but never in rooms 125 or 126, those are right by that exit door and even calls to the front desk were of very little help in getting those rude people to stop partying in the back by those rooms so we could get some sleep. stay away from those rooms if you want to get some sleep. the continental breakfast was awesome and had a very good selection of foods to chose from. the only bad part was the other guests that came there to party and it was messed up because their parents did nothing to quiet them and the parents were loud too, they thought it was funny that security asked them to be quiet, but then left them to continue to make more noise and louder now, because someone complained. I wish the hotel would have asked them to leave, they were just being loud and rude to us other guests. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very pleasant. The daily breakfast was above average.
Parking seemed to be an issue. Bathroom prep area was very small, and the shower head was inadequate. Also, the toilet was round front and very small. I have not seen a round front toilet in a hotel bathroom for a long time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Punnatt from Tukwila, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - National City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg