Hotels in Chula Vista

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
632 E Street
Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista in Chula Vista

# 2 of 16 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Chicago, IL
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Chula Vista.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanford, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
The wall is quite tin, if the room close to ice making machine, you can hear the machine running all the time

Hotel and room are clean. Staffs are super nice and they have breakfast from 6:30-10:00am.

Couple
Leticia from Rialto, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean and good location near the 5 fwy
Parking was full

I liked this hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from El Centro, CA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was great and staff was helpful. Heated pool.
Were few black ants and staff handled it promptly. only one elevator. Internet didn't wirk in room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rosalie from Albuquerque, NM
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The snack bar stayed open 24 hours!! Awesome! The breakfast bar was good; with better than decent hours and an exceptional hostess that kept everything stocked and clean.
The ONE elevator (for 4 floors) was so slow! We wished the pool stayed open a little longer. After a hot, tiring day sight-seeing, etc., it would have been nice take a swim.

Staff was very attentive and friendly. Even though there was some remodeling/maintenance going on, it was not obtrusive or messy. Great workmanship was observed with that. We reserved two rooms. When we arrived, there was some maintenance being done in the second room. A call to the front desk quickly resolved this as another room was assigned to us immediately. The trolley station is nearby which made trekking around the city convenient. (The negative to this is there are a lot of homeless that hang out at the station. However, we did not run into any problems there or on the trolley.) We would stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Juan from San Antonio, TX
July 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed my entire experience at the hotel. No complaints.
If I had to say anything negative. The elevator was very warm and a little dirty. Its to be expected though because of traffic flow

Every thing about the hotel experience I enjoyed. The security personnel when I arrived fri night/ sat morning 6/28, 6/29 went well beyond his duty to assist me.

Couple
Varun from Gilbert, AZ
May 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
I made my reservation to this hotel. When I reached there they moved me to a different hotel. I am really disappointed with this.
I made my reservation to this hotel. When I reached there they moved me to a different hotel. I am really disappointed with this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Palmdale, CA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room and pool
No, I knew everything I needed to know about the hotel

Hotel was located not in the best part of San Diego. Kids loved to swim in the pool. Walking distance to many restaurants. Price was okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Saint Paul, MN
March 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the above! It was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses we have ever stayed at. And the convenience to hwy , restraunts and places we needed to go to like Walmart . Also having snacks available for purchase was great for my kids.
Not really. It was all pretty great!

Well all the above I mentioned on first question. Breakfast was very good. Went to mission beach which was 10 min away. Lots of fun things to explore near by. The guide we found in the office where the brochures were . We found this helpful booklet on the desk that was the best help with making plans .it had good discriptions and most of those things to do were close by. Great stay great area! We loved San Diego!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Berkeley from Idaho Falls, ID
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very nice, very clean, friendly helpful staff and decent breakfast.

Very nice, very clean, friendly helpful staff and decent breakfast. Quick highway access. Would definitely stay again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg