Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4540 Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Curtis from Goodyear, AZ
July 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was large and the free breakfast had an abundance of food with a variety of food choices. The staff was very accommondating.
You could hear the foot steps of the people above you. The location is among car dealerships. The picture of the hotel does not depict that fact.

Holiday Inn should have a room tag like other hotels that would alert staff to clean the room for those of us who are out earlier in the day. The cleaning staff was very accommodating but our room was not cleaned until well after 3/4 p.m.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Fountain Hills, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable bed. They also delivered a comfy rollaway for my daughter.
Just that I thought I had reserved a room with 2 beds. I called 2 times to confirm that I had 2 beds, but arrived and only had one. As stated previously, they remedied the situation with a rollaway, but it was Pretty cramped!
Shantae from Phoenix, AZ
July 8, 2014
10.0
The staff was really helpful
When we first got there the air didn't work but they fixed it right away. They also didn't tell ne that they was taking $50 off my card for incidentals. I was told they keep my card on file just in case. I still haven't gotten my money back.

I would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Nogales, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location, clean
Rooms were very small, as were parking lot spaces. Extremely difficult to get out when crowded. Was a Motel 6 previously and did a shoddy job flipping it. Smelled marijuana on my floor several times. Several towels and rooms smelled like cigarettes.

Disappointed in quality considering it was Holiday Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, GA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free breakfast, free parking.
Free Wifi was sketchy. I was promised one type of room , confirmed it. I was told it would be available the next day and it wasn't. 4 nights on a roll away bed when I was confirmed for a double room is ridiculous!

Front office staff has no follow thru. Called front several times with no answer. Went to the front and no one there. customer service is nonexistent!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Bonifacius, MN
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price and location
Yes, the room across was very loud and woke up my family. This finally ended when the police showed up at 4.30a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayfield, CO
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Parking lot was way too small - the spaces are too small and there isn't enough room for all the guest vehicles. The breakfast room was also too small - not enough chairs to accommodate guests (the breakfast was well staffed and well supplied, however).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
close to sea world the bay,beaches attractions. Rubios number 1 right next store convenience store right across the street.
No views.

clean hotel nice flat screen tvs AWESOME CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld - Beach Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg