Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo

Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo

Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
17065 W Bernardo Dr
San Diego, CA 92127

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Tree, CO
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
Parking lot is tight. There were many oversized work vehicles that took up 2-3 spots a piece. They should have a policy where oversized units park in a separate lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma from El Centro, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean. Right next to a gas station. Breakfast was awesome and they had to go containers.
The bathroom was very very slippery.

It was very good and great breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Phoenix, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was excellent and well managed. The rooms were very large and also included a pull out sofa. The hotel always smelled nice and it was very quiet at night. Convenient to freeway access.
Business Traveler
Dane from Provo, UT
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is great! Right off the freeway with food and stores close by.
This place is a noisy. You can hear the neighbors quite easily. The slamming of doors at night can wake a person up.

Breakfast is good and plentiful. Staff is really great. There are chairs and tables all over the lobby and it made it easy to interview an employee while I was there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Maricopa, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, staff was attentive, room well stocked with whatever you needed and more. Great hospitality.
Only that there was a ton of teenagers staying at the same time for some wresting competition or something. It got loud late as they were running down the halls, but that's not the hotel's fault.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room..
Yes, the pool was small, I wasn't able to get a king bed, parking was bad

There was no manager on the property

Business Traveler
Michael from Franklin, WI
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast was outstanding. front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Housekeeping talked a lot. I checked in late evening and they were serving a room and the women were talking loudly in the hall and room and making too much noise for that time of the evening.

There are two buildings. One that is connected to the office and breakfast area and one across the parking lot. I stayed across the parking lot, it was an older building, the public spaces needed updating, but the rooms were great. Another couple entering the building with me expressed concern about the way the public spaces looked.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location
It's old and the sheets were stained. I could have saved money and went with a two star hotel if I would have known. Way over priced for the quality it has to offer.

It was hard to find the room and when I asked the cleaning ladies they gave me wrong directions? They should have pointed it out on a map when I first checked in. It doesn't sound too bad but when your walking around with all your lougage it's not fun!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Phoenix, AZ
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was super courteous, from the intial check in, to the person who cleaned rooms, to the breakfast staff. No charge for parking which was a definite plus. It was the middle of summer and they were by far the lowest hotel with 3 stars or above by $--
parking is tight, breakfast is crowded when the hotel is ful and the hotel was filled up.

Breakfast was remarkable for the set up they have. Comfortable rooms for a family of 4.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Freeway close .

Close to I 15 .many restaurant choices newrby

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg