Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area) in La Mesa

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
9550 Murray Drive
La Mesa, CA 91942

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area) in La Mesa

# 3 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast had various selections.
parking space very narrow.

I had made a request for a double room a couple of time and when I got there; my request was not met. I noticed a couple of rooms were getting re-modeled.

Senior Travelers
Russell from Needles, CA
May 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Rooms were very nice, and comfortable. Nice breakfast too.
Elevators were very slow

The staff really helped me with a reservation mix up which they could have just let me pay extra. What great people I will stay their again!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
October 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was good but cramped into a small room.
The window would not shut and my husband had to fix it. There was not a fan to run all the time to drown out all the noises. We could hear the people next to us like they were in the room with us.
Couple
Jon from Winchester, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
The beds were very uncomfortable. When I entered the room I was surprised that it was a 2.5 star level. I would suggest rating of 2.
Couple
Manuel from El Paso, TX
August 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Right off the highway Friendly and helpful staff
The carpet seems to need replacement Musty smell throughout the hotel Fitness room has only 1 exercise bike and 1 treadmill. Nothing else
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
May 26, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
the staff was friendly.
the hotel is outdated and not up to brand standards.

the hotel is outdated and not up to brand standards.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, VA
April 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
location relative to my destination
old and worn, needs to be cleaned up

don't expect a typical HI Express, this ones old and worn

Solo Traveler
Raye from Dallas, TX
April 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice big room with amazingly comfortable bed and linens. Fabulous cinnamon rolls for breakfast.
Too noisy from freeway traffic. Hallways looked and smelled old and musty. Ran out of cinnamon rolls after the first day and never got any more (they were the highlight of a mediocre breakfast buffet).

I was disappointed that they hotel seemed so outdated and in need of freshening, especially in the hallways. The buffet was ok but not as good as I expected (no fresh fruit, and we were in the heart of fresh produce area). I was very comfortable in my room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southlake, TX
January 13, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The lobby is nicely remodeled. Close to a couple of ok restaurants.
This is a shabby hotel relabeled as Holiday Inn, with a nice remodeled lobby and shabby rooms. Shame on Holiday Inn.

Get help with Google Maps, since this is a difficult hotel to access even if it's next to I-8. You will have a noisy room. Beware of suspicious folks trolling the nearby restaurants.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-La Mesa (Sdsu Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg