Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1250 W Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92029

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

# 2 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesus from El Mirage, AZ
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location no problems parking great breakfast Walls kept noise out for us we were on third floor.
Softball team their during our stay so pool area and spa had them their when not playing some drinking beer or our stay would have been perfect
Couple
Jerry from Mukilteo, WA
July 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Hot tub. Breakfast area
Breakfast room has limited seating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edna from El Paso, TX
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly Staff
small rooms
Couple
Barbara from Salado, TX
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Older hotel - main areas not real clean. Furniture older, dated, and in need of repair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was extremely close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park (15 mins).
Carpets and tables felt dirty and sticky.
Solo Traveler
Jason from North Hollywood, CA
March 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I gave the staff a 9 however it was only for the front desk gentlemen who was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. The cleaning staff were very cold and unfriendly. Almost dreaded running into them in hallways.
The cleaning staff and no refrig in room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was really comfortable. Very hot water for the shower which was nice! Breakfast was delicious!
Over priced for the quality but I'm still pleased with my stay. A little outdated but not bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy access to restaurants. Very nice hotel staff. Very clean room. Delicious breakfast.
Couple
Jaclyn from Burbank, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tessa from Anaheim, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
for the price, it's really clean and updated! The free hot breakfast was a major plus!
1 out of the 2 phones in our room was broken and it took forever for anyone at the front desk or housekeeping to pick up the phone.

Overall a pleasant experience at a good hotel. We would definitely come back! Conveniently located right near Stone Brewery and close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. Felt very safe and comfortable here!!!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.