Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1250 W Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92029

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

# 2 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool and the breakfast
The rooms and beds were small

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, large variety of choices for breakfast, close to to freeway and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sia from Clovis, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was located very close to the freeway and fast food.
For 2.5 stars, I expect a small fridge in the room. The hotel was more of a clean 2 star hotel. The pool area was a small basic pool. Really, a two star hotel.
Couple
Melanie from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and good breakfast
Rooms are very small, carpet is very dirty, bathrooms are old and small, no closet, coffee maker is cheap, room temperature is muggy and musty.

Based on the star rating I expected a lot more from this hotel. Disappointed and will not be back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tyra from Porterville, CA
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good free breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet
Very small dining area for breakfast, so if hotel is fully booked it's really crowded

Great location, close to everything we wanted, also easy access to freeway yet quiet.

Couple
Joseph from Simi Valley, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great.... The free WiFi and breakfast added to a great vacation.
They did not offer pay per view movies...

This hotel was going under a renovation, but you probably didn't even know it. They had excellent staff, clean, and provided a great breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Farmington, UT
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
sleeping on floor was not it.
Price line messed up our booking . The hotel was fine. The floor was hard.ha ha

Our problem was with price line we booked a room for three adults and price line gave us a room with one king size bed and the hotel was booked so we had no options our 19 year old son had to sleep on floor they were out of extra bedding the first two nights it was terrible and with price line we couldn't cancel . I will never book with them again the hotel staff were nice but they were booked and couldn't do much to help . ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg