Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1250 W Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92029

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

# 2 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tyra from Porterville, CA
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good free breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet
Very small dining area for breakfast, so if hotel is fully booked it's really crowded

Great location, close to everything we wanted, also easy access to freeway yet quiet.

Couple
Joseph from Simi Valley, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great.... The free WiFi and breakfast added to a great vacation.
They did not offer pay per view movies...

This hotel was going under a renovation, but you probably didn't even know it. They had excellent staff, clean, and provided a great breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Farmington, UT
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
sleeping on floor was not it.
Price line messed up our booking . The hotel was fine. The floor was hard.ha ha

Our problem was with price line we booked a room for three adults and price line gave us a room with one king size bed and the hotel was booked so we had no options our 19 year old son had to sleep on floor they were out of extra bedding the first two nights it was terrible and with price line we couldn't cancel . I will never book with them again the hotel staff were nice but they were booked and couldn't do much to help . ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Grace from Butte, MT
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

We took a kind of last minute trip from Montana to California to visit relatives. Rooms in San Diego were twice the price, which we could not afford with ten kids. I used to live near Escondido, so knew where the hotel was. Good location, easy to find and access the freeways. The property is clean, rooms were large and clean, and there is security walking the lot at night, which I appreciated. Overall very pleased with our stay. Would recommend to friends. ...read more

Alexander from Norwalk, CA
June 20, 2013
2.0
Not much.
Was not very clean. Bath tub had mold like stains on the tile. Bathroom was very small n rug was dirty. The air conditioning unit was from the 80's. The elevator was very old.

Will never stay there again. Would expect more from a HolidaInn. Seemed like a motel 6. Room needs to be updated pillows are very old, the sheets weren't the nicest. Breakfast was not anything special, very basic, they should just say it'd a continental breakfast.

Couple
Heather from Long Beach, CA
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wonderful Staff. Great location. We were warmly greeted with mini tacos upon check in. How cool is that! Definitely coming back!
Nope
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was awesome! The freeway (I-15), shopping center and restaurants were all nearby.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg