Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1250 W Valley Parkway
Escondido, CA 92029

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido in Escondido

# 2 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jaclyn from Burbank, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tessa from Anaheim, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
for the price, it's really clean and updated! The free hot breakfast was a major plus!
1 out of the 2 phones in our room was broken and it took forever for anyone at the front desk or housekeeping to pick up the phone.

Overall a pleasant experience at a good hotel. We would definitely come back! Conveniently located right near Stone Brewery and close to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. Felt very safe and comfortable here!!!

Solo Traveler
Karen from Okc, OK
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was great for me. I was traveling alone and it was so comfortable. I would stay there again. Bed was great. Plenty of pillows. Water pressure was good and water was hot. Breakfast was very good.
There was not anything I did not like about this hotel.

The internet worked well and the hotel was close to several eating places.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool and the breakfast
The rooms and beds were small

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, large variety of choices for breakfast, close to to freeway and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sia from Clovis, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was located very close to the freeway and fast food.
For 2.5 stars, I expect a small fridge in the room. The hotel was more of a clean 2 star hotel. The pool area was a small basic pool. Really, a two star hotel.
Couple
Melanie from Fresno, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location and good breakfast
Rooms are very small, carpet is very dirty, bathrooms are old and small, no closet, coffee maker is cheap, room temperature is muggy and musty.

Based on the star rating I expected a lot more from this hotel. Disappointed and will not be back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tyra from Porterville, CA
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg