Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1430 7th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Bluffton, SC
January 20, 2017
Couple
8.0
Convenient location. Free shuttle to the airport. Nice staff. Complimentary drinks and snacks in the evenings we were there.Nice morning breakfast included.
It was under construction during our stay, so it was not as "pretty" as when it will be when finished!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
January 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The good: location, relatively inexpensive parking (16 per day), friendly staff, very good complimentary breakfast.
The bad: major renovation underway, remaining elevator sounds very bad, hallways have a dingy feel. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations and this is a noticeable step down from those properties. I don't think this hotel is a 3 star.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 9, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
this hotel has a great helpful staff.
the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. One working elevator, noise from construction.
Group Traveler
Kar from San Gabriel, CA
November 22, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Reasonable price for the location
The parking is REALLY narrow
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 4, 2016
10.0
Noise complaints at 9pm. Neighbors needed to chill
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
September 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel had a happy hour. Free beer and wine during the afternoon.
This hotel was slightly outdated. The parking lot was cramped and difficult to navigate.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I liked the location and the staff were polite.
The cable in our room was not working so we did not have a working television.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, NY
July 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
cheap price
elevators didn't work at times
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
July 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Excellent downtown location with easy access to main highways. Staff was friendly and helpful.
I was put into a suite with 2 queen beds... I asked for a different room because the toilet ran, water flowed out of the shower onto the bathroom floor, and the AC unit was making a racket. I got moved to a room the size of a closet. REALLY???
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 20, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.