Hotels in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1430 7Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
April 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Insects throughout room. Looked like a blood stain on the tub, avoided at all costs.

Systems were down and it took roughly an hour to check in.....Bar was closed during this time.

Couple
Ignacio from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
That it was close to the Gaslamp district.
The hotel was rather old and small, and my room had a window that faced the elevator so we didn't have much privacy. The price was ridiculous for what it was.

Im was not happy with the hotel and the price of the hotel, but I was happy with the location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room and bathroom was neat and clean.
No remote to television, when I called front desk they said they couldn't do anything about it. Coffee machine did not work. Breakfast wasn't out at 6:30 am.

Would like to begin with the positive: the room and bathroom were clean. For the things I didn't like: The parking was difficult to navigate thru in an SUV. Most employee's were friendly but appeared over whelmed. Was given the first room closest to front desk: it was noisy all night from either people coming in late to the people outside the window waiting for a cab. When asked for a remote to watch tv, front desk was unable to help and didn't offer a solution. The coffee machine did not work and breakfast was not out by 6:30 am. When leaving, the system was down and was unable to get a receipt. Would not stay here again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
March 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff are very nice and friendly
The hotel was not clean enough. The room smelled like dust. The AC was not functioning well.
Couple
Heather from Las Vegas, NV
March 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Ease of checking in and out
The parking was confusing, we got lost in the parking garage. One elevator was broken.
Business Traveler
Kristina from Omaha, NE
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were very clean and quiet.

Friendly staff, great breakfast. I had a wonderful stay!

Couple
Sandra from Las Vegas, NV
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

Hotel's website advertised "In Room Movies - Pay Per View." Our room did not have this feature! We only stay at hotels that do. We were let down by wrong information they listed. I copied and pasted their listing below: Entertainment Cable / Satellite TV Color TV In Room Movies - Pay Per View Stereo We would recommend this hotel only for cleanliness and location, but we will not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Suzanne from Brentwood, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Continental breakfast.
Beds not comfortable. NO view out the window We looked at a rusty wall! Took a picture to show staff. They said oh wish we had known we would have moved you into a different room. Then the next sentence was "we didn't have any other rooms.
Couple
Roderick from Gilroy, CA
February 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff, especially Tameka, was great. We had a lot of issues with this hotel, but they tried to address our concerns. They could not change the property itself however. It's a shame that people with such talent have to work at that property.
So many things: +Room was dirty and extremely worn +So noisy. Ppeople opening and closing doors all throughout the nite. Walls seemed paper thin. +Desk chair in our "upgraded room" (after complaining) was stained so much - had to cover w/bedspread
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg