Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1430 7Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from La Habra, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bed and the chilled water and lemonade upon arrival.
The view of a wall from the elevator and where the pool was located. Paying for parking in a horrible parking facility.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
May 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff. Very helpful.
Parking expensive and very hard to park. Not much room.
Solo Traveler
Heather from Fountain Valley, CA
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location, awesome staff! Clean and comfortable with a hearty breakfast included!
Couple
Ronald from Reno, NV
April 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free shuttle was wonderfully convenient and there was usually little wait time.
The bathrooms are too small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
April 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff! Especially housekeeping
Bathroom so small. Common area need cheering up!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location & staff were friendly.
$16/night to park (not taken into account when bidding, very frustrating)
Business Traveler
Thomas from Altadena, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
price. breakfast was great.
the pillows and the bed felt a bit worn out. not dirty, just a bit dull.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
February 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was amazing, staff was very friendly, price was great, breakfast was good.
For the price this hotel was great.

This hotel is in an amazing location and for the price i'd highly recommend it.

Senior Travelers
Judith from Truckee, CA
January 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location & very friendly staff. Nice breakfast bar served.
Small rooms but can't do anything about that
Couple
Keisha from San Diego, CA
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The Staff. I forgot some shower items in the room. When i noticed and called 12 hours after checkout, i was sure they wouldn't still have them. The front desk clerk called me back almost immediately, letting me know i could pick up my things whenever.
The view from the room was not great. The window was facing a another window to another room.... Although the windows were mirrored, at night with the lights on, we could still see into the room across from us. I'm sure vise-versa as well.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 128 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.