Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1430 7Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jack from Delray Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great breakfast. California king bed very comfortable pillows.
Rooms need upgrading . One lamp did not have an outlet.
Couple
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked mainly the location. It was conveniently located to everything downtown.
No a/c in the lobby was a little uncomfortable but generally okay.

It was a great stay. The staff was excellent and the place was clean.

Jason from Murrieta, CA
August 12, 2014
7.0
Easy check in and check out
Bathrooms were really small and ac was too small for room

Was easy to find and was pretty clean, maybe a little to much money for quality of rooms and size.

Solo Traveler
Gizem from Blacksburg, VA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location is great and the staff is very friendly. Rich breakfast. The common room and terrace is very comfortable. I liked that they were offering toothe brush, razor etc. for the ones who forgot to bring them. The shuttle service is helpful.
The windows in my room were facing the elevator area, it is a bad design, I couldn't open the curtains. It wasn't very clean, there were some stains on the toilet.

I would recommend this hotel, but it really depends on the room given.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
August 10, 2014
10.0
The staff were awesome. Budd, Liz, the front desk, housekeeping... All wonderful. This hotel is so close to everything. I walked every night to do something different. Breakfast and Happy Hour for free are nice perks!
I dislike paying for parking but it was downtown so it's expected. The entrance was a bit hard to find.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great - right in the middle of everything. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was nice. Free internet access was wonderful.
It was much older than I thought.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Alhambra, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was good. The location was great. Staff was extremely polite.
The pool was small. And walking anywhere outside of the hotel involved many stairs and cutting across the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from New Boston, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wonderful staff. Beautiful view of downtown. Excellent free breakfast.

I won't stay anywhere else on my next visit to San Diego.

Couple
Richard from New Berlin, WI
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great. The front desk people did a outstanding job. Took time to answer questions, make suggestions.
Weekend breakfast was very busy, had to wait for a table to eat. Look like there was only one person refilling food stations, had to wait for food to be replaced on the weekend. Prefer to have pork sausage everday instead of the turkey every day.

Having the shuttle service was a real plus in staying here. Having a walking map of places close by to pick up snack foods, restauarants including prices would have been helpful. Having three computers in the lobby for guest use was a plus, if there was a wait it was only a few minutes.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg