Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1955 San Diego Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Park, CA
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the convenience of a free bus shuttle service through the hotel! This is the ideal location since everything in San Diego is at a relevant distance from here, and the people that work here make you feel at home.
I have no complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Additionally, the location was prime and not far from downtown, the zoo, or Balboa. I will be honest and say that the I'm used to a higher quality experience from this company despite the star level.
This particular Holiday Inn Express was definitely what I would expect of a two-star hotel. To be frank, I felt like I was in a glorified Motel-6. That is, the towels were somewhat ratty and there seemed to be water damage on the bathroom door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Colton, CA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love out night in san diego holiday inn clean, friendly .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Heavener, OK
January 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, good location near all the shops & restaurants in old Town, shuttle service was great to take us around, which was included in the price of our room. The rate was very reasonable too.
That we couldn't have stayed longer than we did. We'll definitely make a return trip.
Couple
Gilberto from Wellington, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was goodThe shuttle service to old town and transportation centerThe help desk personnel were very helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedalia, MO
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and shuttle service to airport!
Bathroom leaked water all over place and toilet was stopped up! Also air conditioner / heater did not work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dino from Laguna Niguel, CA
November 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean rooms - nice staff - breakfast was pretty good - nice jacuzzi - located right in the heartof where everything is happening
The grounds of the property are not that big but I am not around the hotel very much
Business Traveler
Frank from Sammamish, WA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was very convenient and amenities were pretty good for the price.
Only negative was people smoking just outside the front entrance.

Didn't use the pool but it appeared to be pretty nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good value for the price. I had to come back to the area later in the week. I tried to book this hotel again but the rate went up and i didn't feel the faacility was worth the higher price.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermon, ME
October 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
friendly helpful staff AAA+++ great breakfast
nothing

parking areas tight

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.