Hotels in San Diego

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1955 San Diego Avenue
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Virginia from Miltonvale, KS
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great views
No

Was not far from the convention center that needed to go to.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Temple City, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly and warm desk clerks with a surprising small on-site grocery store that we haven't seen in any other Holiday Inn Express in D.C. or SFO. Beds and blankets, etc, are very clean. That's why we stick to IHG for the last a few years. Thumbs up!
The parking lots are kind of lacking or too compact for my Honda Odyssey.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, reasonable price, and service
Strong cleaning odor in the room

Average

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The night shift of crew is really kindness
The shampoo has not enough quantity for two people

Mostly , this is a excellent hotel ! It is good enough for me to visit again !

Couple
Donald from Longwood, FL
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location. Close to airport, highways and downtown

Very good value.

Business Traveler
Jon from Phoenix, AZ
August 31, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Underground parking and the modern styling of the room
Group Traveler
James from Houston, TX
August 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Lacked ammenities of a hotel with the price we paid

The hotel was set in a beautiful setting overlooking the the city. The staff and the transport drivers to and from the airport and the MRCD were the best. The hotel seemed a little pricey for what we got. The other families I talked to went through the marine travel agency and paid considerably less than I did.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ceres, CA
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service was excellent, room very comfortable even though next to freeway.
Room next to breakfast dining area so noisy.

Well managed, convenient, and priced right.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Glendale, AZ
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the location and the friendly staff.
The pool was a bit dirty but enjoyed is overall. The air had a cover which we felt restricted the air control a bit and made it cold for the person sleeping closest to it.

Enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn express. Had a great continental breakfast, rooms were clean and comfy. Prime location for a great walk to old town :)

Couple
Kate from Northridge, CA
July 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
Complementary breakfast and free parking.
The room we stayed in was really small and half size of a normal room.On Friday night there a club right below luckily our room was away from the freeway. There was free parking but the spaces were for compact cars. Overall hotel is placed in bad location
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg