Holiday Inn Express Salida

Holiday Inn Express Salida in Salida

Holiday Inn Express Salida

Holiday Inn Express Salida Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
7400 U.S. Hwy 50 West
Salida, CO 81201

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Salida in Salida

# 4 of 11 hotels in Salida
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Salida
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Salida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Salida

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Forest, VA
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CT
September 21, 2014
9.0
It was convenient and close to downtown. The breafast had a wide variety of food to choose from.
Could not connect to the Wifi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool is great!
The breakfast had no fruit or vegetables. We decided not to eat breakfast there the second night.

For the price, it was okay. Not the best, and not the worst.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Genola, UT
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was good
Overall it was sub par for a Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was worn down, breakfast was not good, service was poor.

This was the first time I was extremely unhappy with the quality of a Holiday Inn Express. Normally, they are very well maintained. Here are my complaints. 1. Fleas in the bed of my first room so we had to change rooms. 2. Lots of mildew in the shower. 3. Baseboards held on by screws that looked like a junior high kid tried to put them on. 4. Back door in the hallway does not close and is open all day and night. 5. Desk clerk continued on a personal call for over 2 minutes while I waited to be helped at the front desk. 6. The breakfast was lacking the regular items of a Holiday Inn Express such as the yummy cinnamon rolls. They replaced some misshapen store bought cinnamon rolls in their regular trays and put them under the heat lamps. They ended up being awful, dried out lumps of pastry with a gooey inside. Obviously they were trying to fake out their guests by not serving the regular HIE cinnamon rolls. There was not any fruit at the breakfast all three days I stayed there either. 7. The lawn was not mowed. 8. The owners RV was parked on the premises behind a wooden fence near the back door to the hotel. 9. A neon cardboard hand-written sign for "help wanted" was taped to the entrance posts to the parking lot. All in all, this was a very run-down HIE. I will be contacting HI corporate as this reminded me more of a Motel 8 than a HIE. ...read more

Couple
James from Ruidoso, NM
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
carpets were VERY dirty in halls and elevator. Breakfast room tables all dirty while staff just sat around and did nothing. No fresh fruit offered at breakfast. Many items needed restocking and customers had to ask staff to address the problem.

I think HI Express corp should do a surprise inspection of this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Mariah from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great breakfast, Comfortable beds, large room with a good TV
Group Traveler
Barbara from Panhandle, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
BEDS LOOKED NICE AND TIDY BATHROOM WAS CLEAN
BREAKFAST WAS NOT VERY GOOD NOT A LOT TO CHOOSE FROM
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nelson from Charlotte, NC
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was dirty and the staff was inadequate. There is no way this is even close to a 2 ½ star hotel. It should be a 1 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cookeville, TN
July 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Room smell terrible, showerhead leaks, noisy, breakfast area too small, unorganized, public areas dirty

Definitely not 2-3 star category. Would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
July 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Salida
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Salida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg