Holiday Inn Express Ottawa

Holiday Inn Express Ottawa in Ottawa

Holiday Inn Express Ottawa

Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
120 West Stevenson Road
Ottawa, IL 61350

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Ottawa in Ottawa

# 3 of 7 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Hometown, IL
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the staff was polite
the pool and hot tub were too small and the eating area was crowded

i wouldnt choose this hotel

Couple
David from Troy, MI
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, breakfast, and Staff make this a good hotel.
I have stayed here several times, and our room was below par. It smelled like smoke, and it was dirty.
Couple
David from Troy, MI
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Samuel from Aurora, IL
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

Not a 2.5 star hotel. Smelled like smoke in hallways, room was outdated.

Couple
David from Troy, MI
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Peoria, IL
October 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
right on interstate
just a cheap hotel

for the price it was too cheap of a motel. stayed the week before in milwaukee for the same price and that hotel was top of the line

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sausalito, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
AC was noise. Non smoking room that was heavily smoked in. No water pressure in the morning.

Ok for location. Price was execesive for what you got.

Couple
Paulette from Hampshire, IL
August 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing. . The shower drain didn't work. . So I had to the a shower standing in my own water. And the hot tub didn't work.
The hot tub was broke. . And the staff lied two nights in a row to a lot of the hotel guests and me. I kept asking and finally got the truth as we were checking out. The girl at the desk didn't seem to care or offer a discount. I did call customer care

Not happy at all. We would have stayed at a cheaper hotel. . The reason we stayed was for the hot tub.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Hot cookies at the front desk upon arrival. Very friendly and personable front desk staff. No problems during the stay.
Small bathrooms, outdated, nearby competitor that friends stayed at was much nicer for about the same cost (same star level)

Decent hotel. A bit outdated, but some updates have been done. Our friends stayed at a nearby competitors the same night, for about the same price, but there room and facilities were much nicer. My wife and I both thought we should have stayed there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Cobden, IL
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was really friendly and they were very helpful with any question
I had asked.
I
wouldn't have had any complaints, but when we were checking to make sure we had everything we found a bottle under one of the beds that was not ours.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg