Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach

Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach in Osage Beach

Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach

Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4533 Highway 54
Osage Beach, MO 65065

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach in Osage Beach

# 5 of 22 hotels in Osage Beach
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Amber from Saint Louis, MO
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff. Let me do a late checkout without a hassle. They also had a great breakfast.
Couple
Charles from Midlothian, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pretty good location close to things to do, especially shopping.
Noisy. Was on the third floor and every morning, the room would shake like some machinery was kicking on. Staff did not seem to care. Others complained as well.

It's ok for a night. Not the choice for a long stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, IL
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel was pretty quiet, and had a good breakfast. The desk clerk was excellent--very friendly and helpful.
Our first room had a dreadful odor to it--very musty, mildewy--as in knock you over--apparantly there had been a recent flood. We switched to another room which also had odor, but it wasn't as bad. Still I doubt I would stay there again.

The hotel was pretty nice, but the issue with the mildew was pretty big for us. Our first room was a handicap room on the first floor near the desk--not a quiet location. We aren't sure why we got a handicap room, we didn't need it nor request it. We often wonder if when they realize we reserve through priceline we get the room most likely to not be rented by anyone else, even though the hotel may not be busy at all. Again, the desk clerk was super helpful and understanding about the smell, and the room was really clean. I'm sure she would have let us try another room, but we didn't want to keep draggin our stuff all over the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Cyndi from Lincoln, NE
July 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is right across the street from the outlet mall. There is plenty of wonderful affordable dinning very close. The hotel has a variety of complimentary breakfast items in the lobby including a do-it-your-self pancake machine.
I have no complaints at all.

From the time we checked in at the front desk we were greeted my some very friendly staff. Each day I visited with the maids in the hall & met some very nice, helpful ladies who are hard working. Everyone seemed to be really helpful with directions for our days planned activities. They are represent tourism with out even knowing it by sharing some helpful ideas that only the locals would know about! If they hadnt of suggested some restaurants, we may not have discovered them on our own! Theres more places to eat than we had time for. Our room was at the end of the 2nd floor, right by an outside exit that had a parking lot with 16 spaces. During the week nights we had no problem finding a parking spot. (This is actually the side of the building, there is a huge parking lot in the front and down the other side of the building as well) On friday night however, the parking lot was full when we got back to the hotel around 10pm. We just parked out front, came in the lobby and up the elevator to our floor. No problem. I cant wait to visit again, I never plan on staying anywhere else! ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeff from Lincoln, NE
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and clean
No outdoor pool in summer at Lake of the Ozarks?

Stayed 2 nights and other than no outdoor pool for summer time in a vaca type town it was good!

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Shawne, KS
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We found a bug on the furniture and the window had a long crack. Very small indoor pool.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cassville, MO
December 18, 2012
8.0
location, close to shopping
parking

Clean hotel close to shopping free breakfast with good and tasty selection. Would stay again.

Couple
Michelle from Springfield, IL
September 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Continental breakfast and close proximity to mall.
Short in bathroom light fixture - needed jiggle to turn on.

Overall very pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Bashan from Wheaton, IL
July 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean & good breakfast bar.

Well worth the price. Clean room, good breakfast bar included in room rental. Recommend this hotel to others. Will use them again when traveling.

Couple
Steve from Belleville, IL
July 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
Convenient location right across from Outlet Mall. Clean.
Bed leaned to one side. Breakfast area too small.

The hotel was good but nothing really stellar about it. I would recommend staying here - it was clean and the staff was friendly. They also had one perk I've never seen before. If you put didn't want your room cleaned, beds made, etc. They would give you $5 cash at the front counter. Not only did I save money using Priceline I saved a little more at the hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg