Holiday Inn Express Orange

Holiday Inn Express Orange in Orange

Holiday Inn Express Orange

Holiday Inn Express Orange Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
750 Round Hill Drive
Orange, VA 22960

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Orange in Orange

# 2 of 7 hotels in Orange
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Orange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Desiree from Taneytown, MD
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is very clean and fresh. The free breakfast was excellent (they even had hot biscuits and sausage gravy). The pool was wonderful after a hot day of sight-seeing. The bathroom was quite large and the shower wonderful. Would DEFINITELY recommend.
No
Business Traveler
Gary from Lynchburg, VA
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was to very quite with a great view on the back side of the hotel.
Yes, they did not make my hotel keys for more nites the second night my key card didn't work because they didn't set it for the three nights I stayed there.

I will stay again this was my second time staying there and I will stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean,comfortable,quiet. Beautiful ,tranquil setting.

Pool was lovely,outdoors. It was very hot,nice place to cool off.

Business Traveler
Carina from Holland, TX
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location is amazing! The view from the hotel is breath taking!

The service was excellent! The view is amazing from the hotel! Everything was clean. Make sure you go outside at night and see all the lightning bugs over the fields!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Greenville, SC
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was quite a nice surprise. It is up on a separate hill overlooking some terrific scenery on the north side of Orange. The staff was very good and the overall cleanliness and appearance was very good.
Slightly on the pricey side considering the location

If you are visiting the James Madison home in Montpelier, this is the place to stay- only about 4 miles away. Can't say there is an abundance of other sites in or around Orange. Looked like one descent restaurant- The Silk Mill in the downtown. Wonderful drive to it from Charlottesville Va through a series of small horse farms. Will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Nathan from Seattle, WA
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff unable to ask other guests to keep it quiet.

There was a family reunion at the hotel, and the staff was unable/unwilling to quiet the room full of partying teenagers next door. I was in town for a funeral, and even after calling the front desk, the noise continued until after 2am. The front desk acknowledged the noise was a problem, but did nothing to correct the situation. The hotel did move me to a new room the next night, but then the noisy family was gone and I had attended my grandmother's funeral on 4 hours of sleep. ...read more

Couple
Brad from Charleston, WV
October 27, 2011
Couple
8.0
For the price this hotel is perfect. Relatively new. Nice view if you get a room in the back.
Housekeeping staff does not speak English.

Front desk staff was very helpful. They have a list of area restaurants and will help you select an appropriate place. We enjoyed the recommended Silk Mill Grille.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Norcross, GA
August 17, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The mountain views were amazing.
There is nothing negative about this hotel.

This hotel was everything we needed it to be. Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Orange
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Orange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg