Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 11 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect. It was 10 minutes from Legoland, but it was near restaurants and stores.
We arrived on a Monday at about 7 pm to check in, but there was nobody in the front desk. Waited about 10 minutes to check in, called the hotel, phone kept ringing. When someone did come, he replied, "I'm sorry, I'm the only one here."

The room was spacious for my toddler to run around. The air conditioner worked great. The bathroom tub was clogged.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Spacious room
No elevator, not many choices for breakfast. It was difficult to find if you arrived late since the outside light will be turned off early.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's clean, very close to Legoland (4.5 mile) at a very good price. And offers decent breakfast (which save the cost for whole family's breakfast is definitely a plus).
The ice machine break and we can't get any ice on both floor. Also, the upstairs walking noises is kind of obvious. Maybe cos the building's structure? And the shampoo smell like laundry detergent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
Exterior doors did not work properly and were unlocked instead of requiring key access. Vending machines did not work. Only one ice machine on other side of hotel, staff was not friendly and the breakfast area tight, cramped and lacked a variety.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
THERE WAS BED BUGS. MY FRIEND AND I COULDN'T SLEEP BECAUSE WE WERE ITCHING ALL NIGHT. SOMEONE WAS SMOKING MARIJUANA NEXT DOOR AND IT WAS PLAIN AWFUL! THE CURTAINS WOULD NOT CLOSE :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Chino Hills, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Area hotel was located
The hotel smelt like mold! The staff was not helpful and the breakfast area was to crowded to even sit down so we never are our frmee breakfast that came with the room.

Felt like a one star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to Legoland, California and Freeway.
Walls and floors could used a little sound proofing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was spacious and clean. Sofa bed was a sofa bed...can't complain. Had greek yogurt and hard boiled eggs for breakfast and close to legoland.

Clean room....working mini fridge, microwave and 2 ac units. Bathroom and shower clean and good water pressure. 2 lcd tvs with cablr in room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and Continental breakfast.
The room was dirty, when I did ask staff for help they gave me a bit of an attitude.

It was very loud you can hear all the noise from outside, we were near an exit door and thee was a lot of foot traffic all night. There were loud drink people. The carpet didn't not look vacuumed. There was hair on the ground, not from me.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 40 family with young children reviews)
See all 92 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg