Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 11 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MO
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to where we needed to be
Only 1 bed, staf was rude and room smelled

Will not stay or recommend

Couple
Anne from San Diego, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very large rooms, plenty of space. Very large refrigerator. Great water force in the shower. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked perfectly.
Couch was lumpy. Swimming pool was really small and very cold. The spa was nice, thought.

Perfectly located just off state hwy 78, it was very easy to get to and close to all kinds of stores and restaurants. The staff was attentive and friendly, but not entirely organized at first. I may have arrived at a shift change. The facility was simple, but very clean, and smelled very nice. I think the star rating is right on.

Couple
Teri from Brea, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Noisy could hear every noise, room in need of remodeling. Hotel staff checking us in was rude and not helpful. Overall disappointment. Overrated.
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Good location.
Staff's dishonesty. Lack of customer service. Giving away our room, moving three times. Bed accomadation. Room odors. Non smoking rooms smelling like smoke. Uncomfortable bed. Wi-Fi need NOT work when they claimed it did. This was a horrible experience.

We calmly confronted the front desk lady on her lie (she gave away our room but lied and said the AC broke). She proceeded to raise her voice, giving us a hard time. Moving us to inadequate room. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. No apologies were issued. No resolution to the Wi-Fi situation. Just spent over--- on a horrible hotel experience. The bed left me with painful sniff neck, which had to be iced intermettley. I do NOT recommend anyone staying at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Loganholme, Australia
June 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very large. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.
The staff were only average in service. We had travelled from Australia and were very tired. We asked to get into the room a little early and were told no. It would have been nice if the staff could have been a little more understanding.

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large and comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelseyville, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful new construction, large room, well appointed, exceedingly clean, very comfortable.
The check in staff was rude, didn't make eye contact, didn't smile and was over all off putting. The check out staff was no better. I skipped breakfast so I don't know about it.

Overall satisfied with stay. Thank you.

Couple
Amber from Duluth, MN
May 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast was very helpful
The fitness room is TINY. It was only equipped with a recumbent bike and two (outdated) treadmills. No ventilation.

This is an economical choice, if you are in need of one. Nothing fancy, but the room did have the basics (TV, microwave, fridge, etc) and the breakfast was adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was nice and close to many things; the type of room was great!
Some of the doors did not close properly (the hallway to outside doors); the mattress was not as firm as preferred and "sank" in the middle, the furniture was slightly old.

Overall, it was a fine experience. We asked for a late checkout and it was granted, however, housekeeping may not have been informed as they kept knocking a few times before we checked out (even with the DND card on the doorknob).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermiston, OR
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Customer Service overall was a good experience.
The hotel was dirty and definitely not a 2 1/2 star.

I think Priceline rated this hotel incorrectly. It was a Holiday Express and now its changing over to Baymont so it was a mess

Couple
Yvonne from Las Vegas, NV
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The girl at the front desk!
Was rather run down!

Loation is great, needs much more work! Would have like a cair or two to sit on out on the balconey!!!

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg