Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 11 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The curtains don't close all the way and on the bottom floor the windows open up directly toward the parking lot. It bothered me that I could see people walk by my window within a few feet and they could probably see in as well.

The continental breakfast was out of syrup by 7am.

Couple
Steve from San Juan Capistrano, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff recommended a good restaurant.
Breakfast consisted of cereal and waffles. Coffee was cold and the orange juice was empty.

The hotel was a converted Holiday Inn Express. Was clean but very dated.

Couple
Joyce from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location is good.
Yes felt like was is a one star hotel.

Old hotel just converted from Holidqy Inn

Couple
Sharif from Tucson, AZ
July 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Was too far , staff are rude, room too old and dirty, no wifi,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lsas Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, location to where i wanted to be.
Parking lot is small and the spaces is to small for a full szed car., breakfast is very limited and on most days something was out of order, noise from the rooms above it sounded like we had horses staying above us, noise from the hall doors was loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MO
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to where we needed to be
Only 1 bed, staf was rude and room smelled

Will not stay or recommend

Couple
Anne from San Diego, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very large rooms, plenty of space. Very large refrigerator. Great water force in the shower. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked perfectly.
Couch was lumpy. Swimming pool was really small and very cold. The spa was nice, thought.

Perfectly located just off state hwy 78, it was very easy to get to and close to all kinds of stores and restaurants. The staff was attentive and friendly, but not entirely organized at first. I may have arrived at a shift change. The facility was simple, but very clean, and smelled very nice. I think the star rating is right on.

Couple
Teri from Brea, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Noisy could hear every noise, room in need of remodeling. Hotel staff checking us in was rude and not helpful. Overall disappointment. Overrated.
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Good location.
Staff's dishonesty. Lack of customer service. Giving away our room, moving three times. Bed accomadation. Room odors. Non smoking rooms smelling like smoke. Uncomfortable bed. Wi-Fi need NOT work when they claimed it did. This was a horrible experience.

We calmly confronted the front desk lady on her lie (she gave away our room but lied and said the AC broke). She proceeded to raise her voice, giving us a hard time. Moving us to inadequate room. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. No apologies were issued. No resolution to the Wi-Fi situation. Just spent over--- on a horrible hotel experience. The bed left me with painful sniff neck, which had to be iced intermettley. I do NOT recommend anyone staying at this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 92 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg