Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 12 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's clean, very close to Legoland (4.5 mile) at a very good price. And offers decent breakfast (which save the cost for whole family's breakfast is definitely a plus).
The ice machine break and we can't get any ice on both floor. Also, the upstairs walking noises is kind of obvious. Maybe cos the building's structure? And the shampoo smell like laundry detergent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
Exterior doors did not work properly and were unlocked instead of requiring key access. Vending machines did not work. Only one ice machine on other side of hotel, staff was not friendly and the breakfast area tight, cramped and lacked a variety.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
THERE WAS BED BUGS. MY FRIEND AND I COULDN'T SLEEP BECAUSE WE WERE ITCHING ALL NIGHT. SOMEONE WAS SMOKING MARIJUANA NEXT DOOR AND IT WAS PLAIN AWFUL! THE CURTAINS WOULD NOT CLOSE :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Chino Hills, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Area hotel was located
The hotel smelt like mold! The staff was not helpful and the breakfast area was to crowded to even sit down so we never are our frmee breakfast that came with the room.

Felt like a one star hotel

Solo Traveler
John from Elk Grove, CA
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Yes on my second evening there, I arrived at 4:00pm after my appointments and my broom was still not clean. The door finally was knocked on a little after 5:00 pm to clean the room, I let them know I was ready to head out, I got back around 9:00 not cle
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location, nice size room, beds very comfortable
unreliable Wi-Fi service, room was upstairs near door to outside that slammed when people entered to go to rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to Legoland, California and Freeway.
Walls and floors could used a little sound proofing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The curtains don't close all the way and on the bottom floor the windows open up directly toward the parking lot. It bothered me that I could see people walk by my window within a few feet and they could probably see in as well.

The continental breakfast was out of syrup by 7am.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg