Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 12 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Weiqiang from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was big
The breakfast is not too many choice
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kim from Windsor, CO
October 1, 2014
5.0
Room was nice size with a balcony
Screaming kids out by other rooms and pool

It was ok for spur of the moment but won't go again....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Corinne from Nibley, UT
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and staff
It needs a lot of work. The room had wall paper falling off and there was a smell in the room. Also, I didn't like how dark the room was. It had one small window so in irder to have decent lighting, every light needed to be on. Also, the breakfast area.

I was happy to be able to do an early check in and the hotel was in a great location. I do however feel I paid too much for my room and fur the quality of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
There was a musty smell in the entire hotel. Our first room was currently occupied with bugs on both beds. After being relocated to a new room, we discovered that the toilet was clogged around 9pm. The third room we relocated to was cramped.

This was the worst hotel experience. The sheets were dirty and stained. We were given the option to fix the toilet problem with a plunger. The hotel did not have any maintenance personnel present. After unsuccessful try we settled for the third small room. For our horrific experience we were given a $10 AppleBees gift certificate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect. It was 10 minutes from Legoland, but it was near restaurants and stores.
We arrived on a Monday at about 7 pm to check in, but there was nobody in the front desk. Waited about 10 minutes to check in, called the hotel, phone kept ringing. When someone did come, he replied, "I'm sorry, I'm the only one here."

The room was spacious for my toddler to run around. The air conditioner worked great. The bathroom tub was clogged.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Spacious room
No elevator, not many choices for breakfast. It was difficult to find if you arrived late since the outside light will be turned off early.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, NV
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Charles from Discovery Bay, CA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was big and comfortable.

Nothing that I disliked but it was pretty ordinary, nothing special. There is a lot of traffic right at the intersection where you have to turn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg