Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3170 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside in Oceanside

# 10 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ted from Visalia, CA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was OK but not spectacular. I really enjoyed staying there and will probably return the next time my business takes me to Oceanside.
Not really

Close to some good restaurants.

Couple
Joyce from Arroyo Grande, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location is good.
Yes felt like was is a one star hotel.

Old hotel just converted from Holidqy Inn

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Crowley, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharif from Tucson, AZ
July 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Was too far , staff are rude, room too old and dirty, no wifi,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lsas Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, location to where i wanted to be.
Parking lot is small and the spaces is to small for a full szed car., breakfast is very limited and on most days something was out of order, noise from the rooms above it sounded like we had horses staying above us, noise from the hall doors was loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MO
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to where we needed to be
Only 1 bed, staf was rude and room smelled

Will not stay or recommend

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Smelled of mold and old unwashed towels. Ive stayed in 2 1/2 stars before, but this hotel was a 1 star for sure!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best thing was the location and breakfast.
Standard old Hotel that was sold to a family who lives in it an operates it as cheaply as possible. Room smelled so bad some put an AirWick in it. Shower got clogged because it was full of hair and band aids. Was told we had to wait to someone showed up.

Pay a little extra and go elsewhere if you have a family. Just because there is a breakfast and it's a good location doesn't mean people will put up with anything. Had to beg the front desk for another room to shower in after our shower was clogged and they acted like they were doing us a favor.

Couple
Anne from San Diego, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very large rooms, plenty of space. Very large refrigerator. Great water force in the shower. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked perfectly.
Couch was lumpy. Swimming pool was really small and very cold. The spa was nice, thought.

Perfectly located just off state hwy 78, it was very easy to get to and close to all kinds of stores and restaurants. The staff was attentive and friendly, but not entirely organized at first. I may have arrived at a shift change. The facility was simple, but very clean, and smelled very nice. I think the star rating is right on.

Rich from Chugiak, AK
June 27, 2014
2.0
bed
it smelled like raw sewage in the hallway and the hallway was soaking wet when we got there and still when we left the next day. Everyone who ate waffles got a nasty stomach sickness.
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg