Hotels in New York City

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
232 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and in good repair. A very convenient location especially for Madison Square Garden. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was a nice addition.
No real significant complaints.

Great deal for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, WA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was good for me.
Breakfast very crowded - ran out of items frequently. Some of the worst coffee ever. Drain in shower backed up.

An adequate hotel for the price and star level. Met expectations, which were not that high.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Junaid from East Hartford, CT
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Simons Island, GA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Paul from Acton, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
They put me in the basement. Is this where they put Priceline.com customers? There were service bins all over the hallway. And there were people talking loudly in the hallway until 11 o'clock. Maybe because that's where the computer and business center w
Business Traveler
Simone from Rockwall, TX
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
they were really wonderful about helping me with all my bags that I had delivered to the hotel and helping me get them to my room. the room was much larger that I had expected and was very clean. I loved that I had free wireless and near Penn Station
I didn't like being in a room near the elevator

the location is great and the people were really nice

Couple
Marc from San Diego, CA
February 16, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location & friendly staff. We arrived very early in the morning - before 7 a.m., and the front desk staff allowed up to check-in. That was much appreciated after an all-night bus ride!
Only slight negative was that the room was very small. I know it's NYC & you come to expect this, but it was still very small even for NYC standards. Although, note, we were in a room behind an elevator which might mean other rooms were a bit bigger.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
February 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked that we received breakfast. I also like the gym and the location to the Penn Station.
I didn't like how crowded the breakfast space was. Also, I have concerns about the cleanliness of my room, as I developed a rash on my abdomen overnight on the last night. I also did not like that there was not a doorman hailing cabs for you.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Orlando, FL
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg