Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden in New York City

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
232 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniele from Bologna, Italy
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free Wi-fi In Rooms and breakfast included. Plus the position within manhattan is excellent.
air conditioning is a bit noisy especially for the night. our room was a little smaller than we expected. the bathroom had no shelfs.
Business Traveler
Richard from Alexandria, VA
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, reasonably priced.
Very plain decor. Wouldn't allow a late check-out (past noon, asked for 1:30pm) without a $100 charge -- that's more than I paid for the one night I was there!
Couple
Betty from Washington, DC
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
72
The housekeeper a knocked on our door and asked what time, are we checking out? It turned me off.
Couple
Brandon from Denver, CO
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice clean, quiet room. Good size, by New York standards. Free coffee and tea 24 hrs a day, business center with printers. Excellent location.
Elevator and public areas were a little beat up. Breakfast area was overcrowded in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Kingwood, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff were all very nice. The rooms were small but it's New York so that was expected The location was great, very close to the subway. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet; the staff worked hard to keep tables clean and the whole area tidy.
The elevator was small and would get very crowded and the breakfast area was very crowded during breakfast. You have to get there early to beat the crowds. The lobby was small so it was just one of those things you deal with! Wifi was very slow.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
location the only benefit its near lots of things
It was so bad and my worst experience in nyc ... plus fraud happened in the hotel by one of their employees to our visa card and when we try to investigate they said its not their responsibility call ur bank ... they didn't even say sorry for what happene
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakhill, VA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff, room, location
Nothing material

would definitely stay again

Senior Travelers
Mark from Boston, MA
November 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
i liked the location of this property as well as layout of the dining area. The staff was pleasant and generally accommodating
the size of the room and lack of
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 13, 2014
7.0
the access to breakfast in the morning and water/tea/coffee at all hours. The staff was really friendly
it was a tad dirty in the room..couple of the towels didn't look clean.

It was so expensive for what it was..not sure if that is just capitalizing on the fact that it is New York or what but it is pretty far from the main part of town.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg