Hotels in North Bergen

Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2600 Tonnelle Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel in North Bergen

# 1 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nekael from Brooklyn, NY
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very respectful and highly professional made my stay very welcome and at home this is going to be my go to hotel whenever iam in jersey
the only thing I didn't like was it was to far from anything and the hotel charged me a third night after I checked out
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was not convenient to the Bus System and or any Restaurants. Also, they don't have a Shuttle to take you anywhere ..... and there is nothing in Walking Distance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Elliot from Ann Arbor, MI
February 19, 2014
7.0
Extremely convenient in my trip which was going west from nj. Easy access to NJ tpk and 80, 3, 24. Park n ride to ny a hop, skip and jump away.
Took passing driveway a couple of times to gain access.

While well equipped, rooms are small.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
it was a little pricey

excellent location. Average quality hotel.

Group Traveler
Emily from Milan, OH
November 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel bus $4 one way ran on the hour directly out front door to Times Square! Absolutely cannot beat it (10 minute ride). Free parking. Good hot breakfast. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel bus $4 one way ran on the hour directly out front door to Times Square! Absolutely cannot beat it (10 minute ride). Free parking. Good hot breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Excellent front desk staff who helped us navigate public transportation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Shuttle service was the worst ever!

The hotel was not what it advertised. The breakfest was very plain and the wifi didn't work all the time. If you are planning to go into Manhattan....Forget about it! It will cost you $26.00 in tolls per day and parking (if you can find it) isxxx plus per day. There is no near by subway. A cab will cost you at least $100.00 one way (The hotel told me $75.00). The hotel shuttle is a total scam. The drivers will try to cheat you and what ever schedule the hotel gives you, it's not what really happens. It's hard enough getting around in the city, but you have to deal with the worst hotel shuttle service I've ever seen. The hotel would rate as fair if it wasn't for its shuttle service. That one aspect can ruin your whole stay! Think again, save your money, go elsewhere! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chicas from Saint Laurent, Canada
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Service
no

great location, great service good breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Nepean, Canada
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Found transport in to Manhattan was not frequent enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Free parking and free breakfast
Filthy room and worst customer service ever.

Prior to travelling I called the hotel to ensure the reservation was there and that we had two doubles and was told I had a king and couldn¿t switch.I was told I could speak to the manager. After 3 attempts, the end result was we needed to pay $40/night extra to go from a king to 2 queens. On arrival day I called to say we were going to check in late,as soon as I said my name, I was hung up on. This happened 6 times before I realized it was not a phone issue but I was actually getting hung up on.Check in was fine, we got to our room, it was filthy. Beds made, trash emptied, that¿s about it. There were tears in the sheets and cigarette burns on the blanket. The furniture must get dusted bi-monthly as I could write in the dust and our feet were black from walking around barefoot. After my initial contact with the manager I decided it best not to discuss the filth in our rooms and make the best of our vacation. The following day we witnessed another family checking in and they were told they needed to pay $50 to switch from a king to two queens. They received the same rudeness from the manager that I did on the phone. The next day, my husband and I spoke to Hina Vakharia, the manager to discuss where the sum of $40 came from. She quoted me two prices, neither of which came to the sum of $40. As she raised her voice and was becoming defensive, my husband tried to lighten the mood & said ¿I wanted two beds so I don¿t need to sleep in the same bed with my wife, she snores¿ Her response was ¿With your choice of wife, I can see why you want two beds."When we went to check out, the clerk told me that there were no charges, I asked if he was sure and he said they were not on there. We returned this week to find our visa with the $120 charge. This really isn¿t about the money, but about the horrific customer service and appalling filth in this hotel. On each bed is a letter from Hina asking to rate them a 10 on any hotel surveys. NO ten here, just a big fat ZERO! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg