Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
164 Imperial Way
Nicholasville, KY 40536
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville in Nicholasville

# 1 of 7 hotels in Nicholasville
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Scott from Wake Forest, NC
November 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent Service.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great. Room very well prepared.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The modern decor of the rooms.
I was put in a nonsmoking room but placed next door to another room with a partition door. The neighbors were noisy and smoked a ton. The smell infiltrated my room and made it hard to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrodsburg, KY
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Had a very updated look.
Couple
Ginger from Charleston, WV
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was very nice.

Very nice updated hotel. We enjoyed the flat screen television.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Jacksonville, AR
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent
Had a mildew smell. Need more tables for breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Albans, WV
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Chicago, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I can practically see my sister-in-law's house from it and it's right near dining and shopping options.
It's a lot of money for a room that's not significantly better than the Home Place Inn (former Super 8) next door. The room was so poorly laid out that you couldn't open the fold out couch without rearranging the furniture, and the phone was broken.

We were running late and when I called at midnight to confirm I was still coming, they said they would have given my room away at 2am, if I hadn't called them. When we arrived around 4am, and finally checked in the room had one king bed and a fold out couch. The clerk explained that the room type is not guaranteed when booking through Priceline and that I needed to read my fine print. I went back to the room and when we tried to unfold the couch it landed on the nightstand because there wasn't enough room to open it without moving around the furniture. The tiny room had a weirdly huge bathroom. When I tried to call downstairs, the phone didn't work. The next day, I realized they charged me their rate for the night for both nights xxx) versus thexxx I had reserved through Priceline. I went to the manager to complain and asked to be moved. Manager Tatiana had a room to move me to and arranged for that and sorted out the billing and gave me an additional discount, for which I was grateful. However, when I went to move our things to the new room, she had already deactivated the old room key, so I had to go down again - after she'd made me wait while she put together a gift basket I didn't need full of cookies and candy and called me "darlin'" about 100 times. Also, the new room smelled like smoke and when called and asked about that, was offered Febreeze and told the hotel had recently undergone a $2M renovation and that a contractor had burned some glue in the carpet and that all the new rooms smelled that way. The clerk on duty with Tatiana, Kyle, called me sweetheart too. If they had sounded sincere, I wouldn't have cared, but they didn't. I won't stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Will from Brandenburg, KY
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice, clean facility, with a helpful staff. The breakfast was outstanding, and my children enjoyed the indoor pool. A mostly easy 20 minute drive to Lexington.
N/A

Excellent facility. Nice, clean, and comfortable. The indoor pool and exercise room are a bonus, and the breakfast is as good as they come. If you have business or pleasure in Lexington you are a short 20 minute drive to downtown. Traffic can be a little hectic around the Fayette Mall on Nicholasville Road, but overall tolerable.

Couple
Christopher from Cincinnati, OH
August 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very clean and nice mattresses in some rooms. Staff was great.
They did a remodel a few months ago but didn't do a quality job. Big door gaps on room doors let too much light in. Shower pipe was loose in the wall. Shower head wasn't tight on the pipe and sprayed all over the bathroom when I turned the water on.

Cleanliness was very good but half a@@ renovation left a lot to be desired. Staff was great and created an overall good experience.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.