Hotels in Niceville

Holiday Inn Express Niceville

Holiday Inn Express Niceville

Holiday Inn Express Niceville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
106 Bayshore Drive
Niceville, FL 32578

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Niceville in Niceville

# 1 of 5 hotels in Niceville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Niceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Niceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Niceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good sized room. I checked in very late and checked out very early so I didn't get to see much of the hotel. Nice room. Friendly staff.
Group Traveler
Jodell from Lubbock, TX
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamondhead, MS
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Quin from Tupelo, MS
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The housekeepers here are awesome! They went above and beyond accommodating us.
Not really
Couple
Joyce from Moulton, AL
July 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff, hot breakfast, and ice cream social in the evening were all outstanding features. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds were also a plus!
None that I can think of.

The hotel was clean, friendly, and willing to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was terrific! It was clean and we went green so we only had to replace a few towels. I would definitely recommend it to others. I was glad there were no dogs because that is a pet peeve of mine. I seem to be allergic to them and cannot sleep well wherever dogs & cigarettes have been in the room. ...read more

Couple
Pedro from Houston, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Price wabs very reasonable for the area.
The parking lot entrance had to cut through neighboring parking lot.

Staff was friendly, they originally put us in a double queen but changed us to a single king. Continental breakfast was okay plenty of options nearby. Destin is about 20 mins away via toll-bridge 6 dollars round trip. Area is nice no issues whatsoever planning a second trip in August.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
May 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel is nearby Destin.
We did not like that the hotel did not have an elevator in the second house.
Couple
Robert from Liberty, MO
April 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Actually never got to stay here. Computer snafu caused overbooking, no room for us. Very efficient and courteous staff booked us at a nearby hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
March 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, modern rooms and very helpful staff! I loved the complimentary beverage at check-in.
No.

This is a great location if you are visiting people at Eglin Air Force Base. It is very clean and the staff is so helpful!

Couple
Katherine from Hoschton, GA
January 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
The ONLY thing I liked about this hotel was I only had to stay there for about 7 hours.
This hotel was dirty, smelled of smoke, no parking, noisy, etc.

My husband and I decided to get away to Destin for a few days. Traveling from Atlanta to a condo owned by some friends of ours, we decided to leave straight after work Wednesday, January 16th and drive the 6+ hours to Destin. While driving through continuous rain, fog, etc., we decided shortly after midnight that it'd be safer to go ahead and stop in and get some rest and stay in Niceville, FL. We chose the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville to recharge. We arrived around 12:45 a.m. Upon arrival, we checked in and were placed in room 10-something. The room, located directly behind the check-in desk, was a handicapped room that smelled of recent smoke (my husband and I are not handicapped). There were 2-3 glade plug-ins (at which I've never seen in a hotel) placed throughout the room, which only seemed to bring the smell out more. The room was tiny and dirty. My pillow smelled of recent vomit, there were long black hairs in the bathroom floors and our sheets had stains throughout them. My husband and I were extremely disgusted. Our A/C unit rumbled ALL night with a loud clicking noise. The walls were so thin that we heard some guys yelling and screaming around 3:30 A.M. After finally falling asleep for a couple hours, we were awoken once again to people walking by our room to breakfast around 6 A.M. We continued to toss and turn for another hour, until a cleaning lady knocked and yelled at our door around 7:05 A.M. stating that our room was the first to be cleaned. Furious, my husband and I decided to gather our belongings and leave. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Niceville
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Niceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg