Holiday Inn Express Newton

Holiday Inn Express Newton in Newton

Holiday Inn Express Newton

Holiday Inn Express Newton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
1430 E Broadway Ct
Newton, KS 67114

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Newton in Newton

# 1 of 6 hotels in Newton
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Newton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Newton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Limon, CO
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms were decorated nicely, with perfect temperature control that was fast and quiet. Windows opened to allow fresh air, unlike most hotels that have them sealed shut. Bath & Bodyworks toiletries.
Pool was not heated, and was actually freezing. Workout room was small and musty.

Great breakfast offered with do-it-yourself pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, yogurts, milks, juices, cereals, danishes, donuts, etc. Coffee bar had wide selection as well. Very clean, monitored, and well stocked -- even on a Monday morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable, nice quiet stay.
Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Jasper, MO
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast is decent - especially for a hotel buffet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodland, KS
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Meridian Center. Nice clean rooms.
Air Conditioner hard to control
Business Traveler
Klaudia from Fleetwood, PA
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, and the breakfast was adequate
I only wish that the breakfast could have been warmer. It was alright and got me through the morning though.

Very nice. Adequate for a three day business trip.

Business Traveler
Callie from Kansas City, KS
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel!! Best stay I have had in a long time!!
NO!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Jewell, KS
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean and had nice size rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful also. We enjoyed the breakfast, they had good food and a lot of variety.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from St. Joseph, MO
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Or room was so big and very nice and clean. The staff was helpful with or needs.
We loved everything!

This is a great hotel! Huge nice pool, great room, wonderful breakfast. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, NE
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Seemed new, although I've never been to Newton before, so I don't know. It was clean and I liked the decor.
The young lady I spoke with the night before our visit was rude and impatient with me when I asked a question.

I was pleased with the location, cleanliness, furniture, and decor. The pool looked nice; workout area was small and had cardio equipment only, but that suited my needs. I would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
November 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Melissa, the hotel manager, is simply *amazing*! I have never encountered a hotel manager so accomodating and genuinely nice. Thank you Melissa for being so compassionate and easy to work with! On a side note, we always stay at this hotel while we are in
We had a problem with our key not working on the outside doors our or room door. Kathy was the lady at the front desk at the time and she was rude and not accomodating and acted like she could care less and made us wait for an obscene amount of time. This

Great hotel that is dog friendly, modern, clean, and well kept. Hotel manager, Melissa, is a pleasure to work with. They are also wonderful about working with you and allowing a late checkout at no additional cost, which we were really appreciative of. We love staying at this hotel while in the area and will be back again!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Newton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg