Hotels in Newport Beach

Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach

Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach

Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2300 West Coast Highway
Newport Beach, CA 92663
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 3 of 16 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cyrus from Los Angeles, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location. On coast highway in Newport Beach close to Balboa Island.
Solo Traveler
Georgia from Scottsdale, AZ
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean new rooms with friendly helpful staff members.
Got charged for bottled water in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
November 26, 2013
7.0
Walking distance to pier and beach. Clean. Would stay again. Prices should be a little cheaper. Higher end hotels offer comparable rayes somet
It smelled like sewer outside and inside the hallway. Told the clerk and she acted like she didnt know where it was coming from. I noticed lobby restroom was under repair. Parked in back and hotel sewer pipes were being repaired. How could they not know.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fillmore, CA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Family members also staying there
No complaints! Room is actually what I booked!

This hotel was great! My second time I stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I would really recommend them! The hotel is clean and staff is friendly! Other reviews mentioned a sewer smell... I did smell it but the smell was only outside. And I don't think the smell is caused by the hotel. My family and I went walking to Starbucks in the morning and on the way there we smelled the same thing by another location off the street. It's a stench that arises occasionally because of the surrounding waters! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location is good. Staff was friendly.
This hotel has the absolute worst, throat burning, odor. The first day I noticed it slightly, but by the third day I had terrible headaches, sore throat, and nausea. I asked at the front desk, but they played dumb. Terrible!!!

Don't stay here. You'll regret it. The odor is absolutely toxic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Onyx, CA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
location, pool. and right across the street great resturants "joes crab shack" yummy
no grocery stores or liquor stores within walking distance for snacks for the kids
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Bayside, NY
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price
Location was hard to enter and exit very busy road location and hard to find place initially. Very bad smell in hallways at certain times - like sewage backup smell. Pool was very very small. Don't go there if swimming is important.

Price was very good compared to others in the area but too expensive for what you get. It was generally clean looking and you get breakfast and free internet which many other charge extra for. Must have a car to get to area attractions and roads somewhat confusing. Get a good GPS or map for getting around and do your research before you go. 2 1/2 stars is probably right but if you are on a budget it will be fine for a few nights for sleeping and showering. ...read more

Business Traveler
Frank from Palm Desert, CA
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Plenty of parking and location
Slow wifi, and a charge for parking

OK

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg